Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Tahoma, CA Man, Cis Man, Other

Man, Cis Man, Other

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-52
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 3:44pm
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm going through a somewhat nomadic thing right now. I'm often in Tahoe (west shore and sometimes Truckee [where my heart is]) My home base is Reno... I spend a lot of time in San Diego (where I grew up and still have great friends) and the Bay area (where I also have great friends). Sometimes I'm in Portland visiting family. I'm into meeting folks in any of these places.

I try not to be an academic elitist, but I like smarty-pantses. If you're really smart about a particular topic I'll probably like you, please nerd out at me, unless that topic is something I'm not into, like ways to make people sad... Then again the science of that might be interesting... Just don't use your powers for evil please. I like to try new things, experience/share things new people I meet are into.

Also this:
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a web designer/developer. Sometimes I like it, sometimes I don't. I spend a lot of time in a coffee shop or coworking space doing my work.

When it's operational I ride a motorcycle. It's super fun.
When it's operational I like to go on trips with my Vanagon (camper van).

I do acro yoga whenever I can. My favorite part about that is what a great way it is to interact with new people.

And learning to form some new good habits, and drop some less good ones.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computer related things, frontend web development, graphic design, web design.

Working on my Vanagon, it has what I like to call a medium to high adventure factor. I plan to install an adventureometer soon.

Making vegan pizza, vegan mac n chreese because I make them a lot. Also improving my vegan lasagna skills.

Giving advice to other people (but not following it necessarily).

Using the word rad

Backrubs apparently.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a silly haircut sort of a floppy (sometimes curly) mohawk. And if you call it a faux-hawk, I'll be sad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like audiobooks, I get a little embarrassed about this because I like smart nerdy people (they make me happy), and smart people tend to read real books a lot. I'm not very good at focusing on a book, I'm better at listening. Anyhow here are a few:

Botany of Desire (really good), A People's History of the United States, That's Not in my American History Book, Timeline, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Me Talk Pretty One Day

Terry Gilliams movies (12 Monkeys, Brazil, Time Bandits), because he has wacky look at the future.

Star Trek Movies (2, 4, 6, 8)
Serenity, Back to the Future, Goodbye Lenin, Royal Tennenbaums (and most other Wes Anderson Movies), Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Botany of Desire, the Fountain

Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Mogwai, Radiohead, Tegan and Sara, Propaghandi, No use for a name, Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros, Ani Difranco, Greenday, Refused, Love & Light, Smashing Pumpkins, Pink Floyd, Queen, Rage Against the Machine, Captain Chaos, Lagwagon, Paul Baribeau, Boy Sets Fire, Kimya Dawson, The Postal Service, Ratatat, Modest Mouse, smog, ...

I watch some shows on netflix. Mostly a show or two at a time in sequence, but a few that I watch for comfort or background repeatedly. I hate reality TV for the most part.
Firefly, Star Trek, Fringe, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Futurama

I'm Vegan, that doesn't mean I'm going to sneer at you if you eat animal products in front of me. I care most about people living up to what they believe in regards to their actions.

Here are some things I eat:

Vegan Pizza (I usually make pizza at pot lucks), Mac and Cheese (I call it Chreeze cause I'm a dork), Salads, Sandwiches with Avocado, Burritos, Asian food, I love noodles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
some plutonium (or a bolt of lightning),
Doc Brown,
a flux capacitor,
a DeLorean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Consumption and Consequences, Cultural Appropriation, Definitions of Queer.

Learning to assume everyone is doing their best.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Compare our question answers, there's a lot of stuff some people would consider private there. Or ask me, I'm pretty open.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're someone who feels like men always want to take the lead, that's not true about me. I get really excited when someone makes a move at me. Send me a message!

You are either interested in friends, or are open to the idea of open relationships, or want to talk about it.

You're into hanging out with no high expectations. But also understand that hopes are Ok.

You want to learn acroyoga with me. I'm super beginner, but have really had fun with what I've learned so far.

We can do something outside, like hike or wander or anything else.

Or you have any other ideas.