Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Philadelphia, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 29-50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 16
Heteroflexible, Sapiosexual
5' 6" (1.68m)
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English, French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, I'm back. It's been awhile!

There's a dichotomous element of my personality that I find hard to match. It has something to do with a quality of irreverence/rock-and-roll/childlike-wonder/hedonism paired with a quality of having-shit-together. Very playful and very serious, by turns. I'd like to encounter more people who possess similar degrees of these opposing inclinations.

I don't have a favorite animal, but I sure do like sea otters' ability to build giant rafts of themselves and their loved ones tied together with seaweed. And I like telling stories. My three favorite first-person stories involve a copperhead, a supernatural thing, and a magical evening when I once put out a cigarette in a woman's designer purse that I thought was an art deco ashtray.

Other things I love. Roads -- country roads and city roads -- woods, mountains, bodies of water and my home. My home, and the desire to just drive. I've loved every home in which I've ever lived, even those that were not in nice places or easy times.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Cooking late dinners, listening to buses and birds. Writing and working. Learning, a lot, always.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, listening, understanding. Shaking my tail in various genres (currently I enjoy salsa dancing). Getting into humorously strange situations . . . learning and not learning from my mistakes. Making fried okra. Sensuality in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hopefully not some kind of scene I'm causing!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Very eclectic. I'm talking fresh brie and cheap beer, bluegrass and rap. . . the gamut.

I have an MFA in poetry, so most of my favorite reads are sadly known only to others who have an MFA in poetry. My favorite poem is "Sensationalism" by Larry Levis. Other favorite reads include Speak, Memory (autobiography of Vladmir Nabokov), The Autobiography of Red (novel in verse by Anne Carson) and Sylvester and the Magic Pebble by William Steig.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Very important things include a bedroom window and comfortable shoes. And here's an interesting observation I've just made: the two spices I go through fastest are nutmeg and Old Bay. That's probably unusual; I reckon for most people it's oregano, curry or cumin -- maybe cinnamon for the big french toast eaters out there -- and perhaps Old Bay. But I go through nutmeg like nobody's business!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm as green as the next guy, but I hate riding bikes. It scares me a lot and hurts my bum. When it comes to moving my unenclosed body through space, dancing is a great speed for me. (I also prefer the rush I get from my own heart on cross country skis in deep wooded silence to the rush of the slopes). All that said, I will and do both bike and alpine ski under very certain conditions, and in support of a great adventure with an awesome person (like my son). (But even he can't get me on a roller coaster).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are my heart's champion. Or, you think we can have a good time. Or you want to know some good uses for nutmeg . . . clearly, I have several.