Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 44–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:56am
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Not at all
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hail vs Hale...
I hail from the midwest, from generations of hale and hardy/hearty hardworking Irishmen with some lazy drunkards mixed in to boot. I don't know how to summarize myself because I can't decide which layer to expose. Cool, outdoorsy, boring, boring, educated, blah, blah, ego, hopeful, fearful, human, tedium... some of you are so good at it, it knocks me out! I've generally worked in mental health and education, now studying nursing, I'm lucky if I get in a few walks per week and some yoga, I'm a shameless consumer of high end TV (and prolly some not so high end), I love language, kindness, and dorky attempts at being authentic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduate nursing school. Reading, studying, getting skills, being part of my family, keeping up with friends and hoping for a Scotland trip with my Mom after graduation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knitting, listening, letting people off the hook, getting stuck then unsticking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It has been said that I am calm, that I have green eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: let's start from the beginning: Beatles, Yes, Led Zeppelin, Traffic, Van Morrison, Bob Dylan, old Genesis, The Band, VU, Cream and it's members, lots of 60's and 70's music. In the most recent decade: Smog/Bill Callahan, Nick Drake, Belle and Sebastian, Gillian Welch, Joanna Newsom, Stephen Malkmus and projects, Radiohead...on and on

Books: Catcher in the Rye, The Little prince, Jesus' Son, Faulkner, Last Temptation of Christ and other Kazantzakis, Raise High the Roof Beams Carpenter, Sometimes a Great Notion, Wallace Stegner, All the Kings Men, The Town and the City, it could go on and on. Recently: A Visit from the Goon Squad, Warmth of Other Suns, Emperor of Maladies, Stiffs, etc.

TV: Deadwood and Sopranos are favorites.

Movies: Oy! This is wearing out my brain. So, so many: Jesus' Son, Melancholia, Wings of Desire, Face Off... lots of independent films, action movies, some horror, very dark and semi dark comedy and will only watch Rom Coms at gun point.

Food: I like alotta food but lately I've been eating more Paleo style. Mostly whole, slow, organic foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea, people, more yarn, autumn, a comfy place to lay my head
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, or home studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will admit to most things but not here.