Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

goofyjoe

34 M Hacienda Heights, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:31pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an LA Native, grew up in Hacienda Heights and have lived all over OC and LA in my 34 years. I currently live in Hacienda Heights and am a contracted worker for a major studio in Los Angeles. It's a lot of fun, and the nature of my work lets me jump around and try different things. I will eventually settle on one of them.

I grew up with two parents who were music majors in school, so my life revolved around music. Monday morning was choir at school (taught by my Dad), Tuesday was piano lessons (taught by my parent's friend), and then there were Sundays occasionally when our family was asked to sing in church.

It was expected that in JHS you chose an instrument and played in the band, or sang in the choir. None of this seemed daunting to me, but normal and exciting.

I love two things outside of my family a LOT...Disney(land and the company) and Musical Theatre. I love these things, and hope I can find someone who at the very least has an appreciation for them as well.

My international travel is fairly extensive, so ask me about it when we meet for dinner. I'm big on getting off here and speaking live to one another.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living (and loving) my life in Southern California. Hell bent on finding a job that won't suck the soul out of my eyes...but if the hunt goes on too long I may have to take one of those. Until that time, I'm being a good son, brother, and Uncle (I hope) and looking for work like it's crack and I'm Whitney (too soon?)
I’m really good at
being humble...oh wait!?

I enjoy talking to people. I enjoy doing that in real life. So if I jump ahead of the conversation and ask you to dinner, it's because as much as words and these profiles are cool...it doesn't come near the experience of meeting someone in person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Fantasy (Anne Rice), Fiction (Memoris of a Geisha) or Non-Fiction (Unbroken: WWII novel, memoirs, etc.). I like to vary my books. Currently I'm reading one by Dan Savage called, "The Kid: What happened when my boyfriend and I decided to get pregnant")

Shows - Broadway, stage, theatre. Musicals, dramas, comedies. Anything goes!

Movies - Anything that can take me from reality for 2 hours and transports me elsewhere. I love all kinds of movies, even ones I have to read (subtitles).
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Music
4) The Beach / Ocean
5) Traveling (countries NOT on the typical travel list)
6) iPhone (sad...but so true)
7) Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I can't have 7 things and not 6.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either at home with my parents having Happy Hour in the backyard looking at the amazing view, stuck in traffic on the 210, or headed out to some show/event in LA with friends. I don't go out all the time, but I do like to remain social.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are nice.
You like kids.
You like Disney.
You aren't focused on being the perfect "looking" man, and forget to work on the inside too.
You think I'm handsome.