Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gortonsd

29 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from Spokane and after college in Bellingham I have settled in Seattle. I suppose after living here for 3 years I am considered a Seattle-ite, though besides wearing wool socks and refusing to use an umbrella, I still feel like a tourist more often than not.

I feel that having a great sense of humor and the ability to laugh at ones self is a must in life and long lasting relationships. I grew up watching my grandparents get into a tiff and then being able to laugh about it immediately afterwards, subverting the seriousness of the argument they just had. This ability for self reflection and humility is at the core of my identity and how I relate to others.

I am an active person who gets out and does "things." I am an avid snow skier, and climber. I also enjoy bike riding (road and mountain), running, hiking, rafting, and my new-found love, canyoneering (I would throw camping in, but that is generally a given with the aforementioned list). I am looking for someone who is interested in doing at least some of these things with me and my friends. Please don't be scared away if you only do one or none of them. All I ask is that you are game to try and have a good attitude.

I want to learn new things too. I would love for someone else to show me a new hobby or sport that I haven't tried yet. I'll try just about anything. (warning my karaoke voice is terrible, but with enough beers I may even do that. You have been warned.)

I also enjoy going to Sounders games (I go to drink, I go to sing... Don't worry the crowd drowns my voice out.), watching movies (though not too many lately), going out with friends, reading a book at a coffee shop or waking up late and making a nice breakfast. Travel is another passion that I have. I have traveled to many places in the US and Europe. I am hoping to add a few more continents to that list and I like having company when visiting new places.

If any of this sounds interesting or you simply finished reading my novel, I'd love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am in year 2 of remodeling a house with my family, working full time at a great company and trying to travel/ get outside as much as possible.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose the first thing people notice about me when I am not wearing a hat is that I am a little thin in the hair department. In general I find it to be a positive thing. I haven't paid for a haircut in 4 years, it's really easy to maintain, and I won't have a problem being Jean Luc Picard for Halloween (I just need to get a sweet onesie).

Aside from that, my smile. I smile a lot, but I think people notice it more because I am usually looking them in the eye when I do. This is not something I have always done. I was visiting Seattle when I was younger (I'm originally from Spokane) and wandering around Pike Place Market and a stranger looked me in the eye and smiled. I blushed a little, and then got the biggest grin on my face (I was only 14 and she was a beautiful Woman). I was unable to shake it for the rest of the day. That one encounter changed my day and my life. The way I approach everyone now, including strangers, is by looking them in the eye and smiling (sometimes I smirk). I know, I know, some native seattleites find this unnerving and downright scary, but as long as I initiate the smile I usually get a good response. Who knows, maybe I changed their day too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love cooking and will eat almost anything that is made with fresh and tasty ingredients. I'll eat burgers and hot dogs too, I just prefer fresh home cooked meals.

Movies: Fight Club (of course), Dune, Iron Man, The Big Lebowski, Brick (definitely check this one out).

Books: Born to Run, Dune (the series), Freakanomics, anything by Steven Ambrose, Ender's Game, Game of Thrones.

TV: Daily Show, Walking Dead, Bones, Castle.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) A camera (whether I am good or not I love taking photos)
2) Good Beer (Beer is delicious and it was perfected by monks who needed it to cope with all sorts of hardships)
3) Friends (As much as I want to be independent I still need their love and support)
4) Family (I wasn't an immaculate conception, plus they are pretty cool)
5) Mountains (May sound silly to some, but snow covered peaks during a sunset can't be beat)
6) The Daily Show (thank you for taking all of the BS and putting it into perspective)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why Chapstick is such an indespensible item in the list of six things people can't do without.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or leaving for a trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born naked.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good sense of humor, are active and enjoy intelligent conversations.