goupila
32 Providence, RI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
goupila
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Providence last year from the desert, since then I've been sciencing and chasing down beautiful photos. I am looking for interesting companions for fun about the town.

I like to dance, drink wine, and tell/listen to funny anecdotes!

A little bit light, a little bit dark, fond of warm beverages and warm colors.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to mix science with a dash of art.

Staring down a microscope.

Sudden, mad adventures to far flung locales.

Making clothes and taking photos.
I’m really good at
eating foods and causing quiet shenanigans.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short, small, and quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: meat, succulent meat!, huge bowls full of warm soup, crusty bread, cheese, and meat!

Books: When I can get away from reading scientific articles I would say Peter Pan, Sherlock Holmes stories, American Gods, and cookbooks.

Music: I love a ballad. So Nick Cave, Tom Waits, gypsy music, The Pogues. I've been on a soul kick for the past few months (Otis Redding, Sam Cooke), but I've also been getting to things a bit more electronic/dark.
The six things I could never do without
My pajamas
Camera
Something to laugh about
Running shoes
A notebook
A warm thing (sweater, blanket, coat)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my little projects. I love having a little project to puzzle out. Sometimes its a new cake I want to make, a costume I want to make, a photo idea, or sometimes its a science problem. That is the only thing clean enough to talk about in this very public forum.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having an adventure or eating a pizza... I like pizza and I like adventure: Ta-dah!
Actually I would rather watch a Sherlock Holmes episode (Jeremy Brett, please)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im probably wearing children's clothes.
More