Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 London, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 21, 2014
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Norwegian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmmm, never easy to say what other people will make of you. My friends all describe me as easy going and relaxed so we can go with that as a start. I reckon I have a cat-like temperament: I am at ease in the outdoors, am independent minded, and very good at finding the most comfortable spot to curl up in, be that a hammock in the sun with a good book, a sofa in front of a movie or a campfire in the wilds with a guitar. I live for adventure - seeing new places, meeting new people, doing new things. You only live once after all!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Life is one endless adventure and I am trying to make the most of it. I am just moving back to Norway after a short stint working in London, working in the energy sector - I know, evil corporations and big oil and stuff, but the vast majority of oil companies are pretty responsible and let's face it, the modern world couldn't survive without them... Anyway, rationalisation of my career choice aside, I had a fantastic time last time I lived there enjoying the norwegian lifestyle and fully utilising Norway's number one asset - it's number one asset! Really looking forward to getting back to the fjords and mountains, and I am looking for someone to enjoy them with.

Whilst in London I have been using my weekends to escape from the city. Currently hiking the South Downs Way in sections (1 day a week). Somewhere near Chichester at the moment. Otherwise spending my spare time chasing a frisbee in a game of Ultimate. I'm not very good at it, but it is fun and gets me outdoors. I can at other times be found on a boat - I really enjoy the freedom of the sea!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, especially baking. I bake when I get stressed (this is not an excuse to try and stress me out...). Making a mess whilst cooking. Relaxing (so I don't get stressed too often). Exploring - I am a very curious type of person. I love a good hike. Give me some wilderness to get lost in and I am in heaven. Travelling and seeing new places. Thinking I am better at the guitar than I actually am. Singing along with just about any bit of music (even if I really shouldn't be).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my accent. Yes I know I sound posh, but that is mostly due to being an expat in a crucial part of my development than any actual innate poshness. Oh, and when I am on one of my travel adventures, people notice my hat. My travel hat is awesome!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a pretty eclectic taste in most things, variety being the spice of life and all. I will read most books, but my favourites tend to be slightly dystopian or fantastical, giving me a chance to escape off into other worlds. Favourite authors include Terry Pratchett, John le'Carre, George RR Martin and Tolkein and my favourite books include Brave New World, 1984, Catch 22 and Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy.

My taste in movies is again pretty wide and I will (and do) watch almost anything. Again, my favourite films tend to be ones that make you think and I tend to not be so keen on generic brainless action that Hollywood tends to specialise in these days (although sometimes that is just what I need). My favourite films include Donnie Darko, American Beauty and Apocalypse Now.

Music wise, I am a big fan of progressive rock and associated genres. I like my music to create a sense of drama. I have a fairly wide range of tastes though and would listen to most rock, indie, metal, alternative and pretty much anything else that happens to provoke an emotion in me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Gin and Tonic
Map, compass, boots and some wilderness to explore
Travelling to new places
Meeting new people
(I should probably add 'cliches' to the list...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel to next!

I also spend a lot of time thinking about rocks, but then I am a self confessed geo-geek...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends for a meal and a drink. Not very original I know, but it is a classic for a reason...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well it wouldn't be private if I admit it on a public profile. You will have to ask me in person! I will admit to an extreme dislike of seals (the animal, not the means of making things watertight). But I challenge anyone to like them after being chased by one. They move surprisingly fast, even on dry land... Plus they smell really bad. They are not the cute creatures that people like to pretend they are...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anyone can message me, but extra brownie points (and there might be real homemade brownies in the offing) if you speak norwegian (or similar scandinavian language) and have the patience to let me practice my limited vocabulary, if you love travel and/or love the outdoors and are looking for a travel partner, if you appreciate the finer points of gin or even if you are just curious to find out more about me! I am also looking for a climbing partner, so anyone who fancies doing some rock climbing, get in touch!