Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gpinsky1313

42 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Present:

I work for a large hedge fund in a group that mainly focuses on finding creative ways for companies to leverage patents to obtain financing without losing them. We were officially acquired in February 2013 so it was pretty hectic for a while but I’m back to the point where I have a good work/life balance. In August 2013 I moved back to South Berkeley and have been loving starting from scratch in making my apartment a really comfortable home. By nature I tend to de-compress by retreating into my mind after a long day but I love people and have been working on building my communities. This includes writing in a meetup group, going to spoken word slams with friends (just got up for first time), ecstatic dance and a few small gatherings so I could cook for/with other people. I let my training fall apart with the rigors of getting our company off the ground so I’m now finally getting back in the swing having recently completed a boot camp and getting back into running. Feel free to glance to the right for other specifics that may or may not be of interest.

Past:

This section is important to me since the personalities and priorities associated with people in my current profession/lifestyle are not reflective of what makes me tick and the woman I see as my ideal partner. In my junior year I abruptly switched majors from Actuarial Science (Math) to Communications. Much of my early professional life was in Conflict Resolution where I got hundreds (possibly over a thousand) of hours of training in mediation, facilitation and various communication styles. I was also very motivated by spirituality and personal development. Every six or seven years since college I have taken a year off of work. My alternative interests range from spending years in a community based on the Enneagram and Boddhisatva path to reading tarot (including professionally) to trying various modalities including Breathwork which if my favorite. The most recognizable organization where I did personal development work was Landmark Education where I took classes and was a Staff Member for two years. I am not active in any of those communities although I am now finally checking out some of the options in the Bay Area but more importantly this gives a sense of how I relate to the world in general.

Future:

I find it fun and motivating to come up with long-term games to play. I say it that way instead of calling them goals because I don’t get fixated on the specifics – it is more about the intention. For instance I’m fascinated with the thought that maybe the first 50 years was practice and then what would I do with the second 50 years? I like the idea of semi-retiring at the age 50 then driving around the country and running 50 miles in 50 states in 50 weeks during my 50th year. Then I’m thinking how it would be cool to devote each decade to something new. Maybe my 50’s is the endurance athlete, 60’s is a Hollywood career, 70’s is gourmet vegan chef. Who knows. Holding this context helps me remember to cook more, sign up for marathons (Hawaii in 2014!) and take the actions now that I might otherwise put off until later.
What I’m doing with my life
Some of this is spelled out in the summary section above. Right now I am more focused than I have ever been on the traditional elements of a middle-aged adult such as stability, finding a partner, creating a comfortable home and thinking about retirement. That said, I make an effort to maintain balance so I make time for self-reflection to keep from ending up on the hamster wheel I have happily avoided up until now.
I’m really good at
Being calm and confident in the face of chaos. Keeping a positive outlook.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly I don't know. As often as possible I hope it's my light-hearted, sometimes sarcastic sense of humor. I get compliments on my eyes so maybe that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Alchemist, Wicked
Movies - Bottle Rocket, Goodwill Hunting
Music - Classic Rock, Early Rap
Food - Spicy
The six things I could never do without
At the end of 2012, I had to say goodbye to my best friend and canine companion of the last 14 plus years. Aside from family, nothing could have been harder for me to imagine life without. I miss him but it reminds me that there is nothing truly that I could never do without. I prefer to notice what I am grateful for now and to remember with honor everything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creative ways to make mundane things more fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
This could trigger some red flags but I just this month (October 2013) joined a group that plays Dungeons and Dragons every other Friday night. I never really played as a kid and must say that I absolutely love it. For me it is a like joining an improv group where I get to creatively develop myself as an actor and at the same time I love the element of trying to advance that character towards goals. It is also fascinating having a safe place to work on communicating with the other members of the team who often have different goals. On the opposite Fridays I plan to start going back to services at Chochmat Halev but have not done so yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty open book but you have to ask. Time and place for everything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are at a stage in your life where you are perfectly happy being single with great friends and family and now would like someone special to share that with.