Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gpowers

23 M Lexington, KY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Arabic

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently living ~lyfe~ as a Peace Corps volunteer in the Middle Atlas Mountains of Morocco.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This year, I graduated from a small liberal arts school in central Kentucky, where I studied English and environmental studies. In January, I'll be setting out for Morocco for 27 months, where I'll be a peace corps volunteer. Until then, I'm barista-ing and volunteering in Lexington, hanging out with my new baby nephew, and training for a marathon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Running, walking, writing, crocheting and knitting (ok maybe not really good), not calculus, thinking about environmental injustice, sass, hypermiling, kicking my friends' asses in Super Smash Bros.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not really sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I really enjoy reading. My tastes are pretty varied, but generally I enjoy 20th century American literature. A random spattering: Fitzgerald (especially Tender is the Night), Faulkner, Steinbeck, and James Baldwin. I have a love/hate relationship with Henry James. Recent favorites include The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, The Talented Mr. Ripley, The Art of Travel, and The Shock Doctrine. Basically, if it tells a story convincingly and honestly and in a way that's compelling, I enjoy it.

Film: I admit that, up until a couple of years ago, film was an undeveloped interest of mine. Not that I didn't enjoy good films--I just never went looking for them. But I'm working on improving that. Some favorite directors include Quentin Tarantino, David Fincher, Sofia Coppola, and the Coen brothers.. Another spattering: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Into the Wild, There Will Be Blood, A Single Man, The Science of Sleep, Big Fish, Pan's Labyrinth, and Hedwig and the Angry Inch. I also really enjoy a good, provoking documentary.

I don't watch TV much these days thanks to Netflix. The Office is great but I already miss Michael. I went on a compulsive multiple-season watching spree of Mad Men this summer--it's great because they consume and waste so much and are impeccably dressed. I started watching Parks and Rec a while ago, and I like it even though I haven't watched much. Oh, and I like 60 Minutes, Real Time with Bill Maher, Summer Heights High, House of Cards, and Orange is the New Black.

Music (in no particular order): Sigur Rós, Sufjan Stevens, My Morning Jacket, Rilo Kiley, Band of Horses, Metric, TMBG, The Avett Bros., Regina Spektor, jónsi, Fleet Foxes, and Rodrigo y Gabriela. I also enjoy classical pretty well. To list a few: Beethoven's piano sonatas, Rachmaninoff (especially the piano concertos), Debussy, and--hate me if you want--Aaron Copland.

Food: I try to put good things into my body. I try to eat ethically and locally and opt for organic whenever it's practical. That said, I'm not that picky of an eater. I like almost any well-prepared vegetable or egg dish. I'm open to all kinds of cuisine, too, as long as it's not Americanized. A Garrett in an Indian buffet is a happy Garrett.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I recognize my privilege, so I feel stupid answering this question.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Making a positive impact on the world and the people who live on it, improving my body and my mind, and striving each day to live life with even a fraction of the passion that my dog does.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing Super Smash Bros., MarioKart, or Scattergories with my friends over several glasses of wine and then going out to dance. Or, if I'm not feeling up to it, going to bed at a reasonable hour to get up early for a relaxing Saturday morning run.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm left handed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're thinking you want to.