Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grabbingpeels

26 M Arlington, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
I had never heard anyone use the phrase "dig out" in reference to something you had to do to a vehicle before moving to Boston (I can't believe it is already that time of the year). I really like that Boston is a city with a lot of history and culture that also has a thriving tech and live music scene.

Since college, I've worked pretty hard to improve my fitness level. I just finished the Couch to 5k program a week early, something I wouldn't have thought possible even six months ago. All that running helps balance out my indoor hobbies like board games, video games, and catching up on my favorite TV series.

An ideal weekend with my SO might include making rustic hearth baked pizza together, cuddling and massage, sailing on the Charles, playing some co-op video games (Portal 2, Super Mario World U), or hosting a board game night for a few close friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I really like the people I work with at a very, very quirky company. (Ask me about the furries.) The work is challenging and a lot of my job is to learn new things on a regular basis, which is awesome!

I am also a student-loans-paid-offionaire.
I’m really good at
Anything that gives me an excuse to break out the dough hook for my stand mixer: bread from scratch, homemade rustic pizza, biscuits, cookies...

Airing up all four tires on the first set of quarters.

I'm pretty good at introducing people to new and exotic tabletop, boardgames and card games. For me, getting to play and experience a new game with friends and family is a lot of fun, in most cases, it's more fun than winning.

Ask me about the $350 prize I won in a Rock Paper Scissors tournament...
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty tall. People have told me I've got striking dark brown hair and eyes. Some of these people may have gone to the last family reunion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov, Cory Doctorow, Neal Stephenson, Patrick Rothfuss, Jim Butcher, J.R.R. Tolkien...
Movies
Django Unchained, Pulp Fiction Moon, The Big Lebowski, Brazil, Wall-E, Labyrinth, Titan A.E.
Shows
Community, Dexter, Fringe, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Louie, Arrested Development, Downton Abbey (The dowager countess is the BEST), and Archer.
Music
Protomen, Rush, Arcade Fire, Punch Brothers, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Girl Talk, John Hartford, The Grateful Dead, Sharon Jones, Bonerama, The Beatles, Electric Light Orchestra, Miles Davis, and the list goes on. I've got a pretty extensive tourfilter list set up and try to go to concerts whenever I can get tickets.
Food
Italian is my favorite, I love going to the North End for dinner and Mike's Pastry. I like buffalo wings. I usually find something to love regardless of the type of food.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, my strong support network
Smartphone, Android 4G with Netflix? Done.
Media Server, for everything I can't live without, including my family's geneology website.
Comfortable shoes, like my New Balance 990s.
My kindle, which makes time on the T bearable.
My Steam Account, and all the great PC games out there.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which new Kickstarter projects are worth backing. So far, I've helped crowdfund new music, movies, board games, video games, and books. Are there any promising Kickstarters that you helped fund or are considering?

I think it's interesting to learn what our generation is doing with our lives since the post-2008 jobs collapse. It's often a little depressing to think about, but I still find it fascinating to talk to a variety of people about what they are doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
I alternate between celebrating the end of the work week by relaxing and ordering some sort of takeout and going all out with some sort of new recipe. My most recent experiment was a from-scratch caramel sauce made by turning a crock pot into a double-boiler. That one turned into a whole-weekend endeavor.

Or, I might be meeting you for dinner :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I use Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner. It seems to work better, and I actually kinda like the smell.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're intelligent, passionate, and march to the beat of a different cliché.

You can't wait to tell somebody -- anybody! -- about the last neat factoid you learned.

Your sense of humor has been described as goofy (or you like your men that way).

You'd love to go sailing or run with me on the Minuteman Trail.

You're a Whovian looking for an excuse to watch all the episodes again, or a wannabe (like me) who wants someone to binge-watch Doctor Who with while eating homemade kettle popcorn.

Bonus points if you wear glasses.

Send me an email and in Reddit fashion, Ask Me Anything!