Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

graceling06

30 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in NYC for 8 years, still loving it in a pretty serious way. Sure, I've had the fantasy of renting an entire house for half the price of my fancy shoe-box and surrounding myself in something greener, but I still really appreciate how awesome and unique this place is and can't really see myself leaving any time soon.

After all this time in the city I still feel pretty mellow, calm and altogether nice, although I do have the desire to physically push down every single person who stops and answers their phone in the middle of the subway steps... that being said I consider myself to be a very open-minded and empathetic person who has an overall positive view of the world despite a solid streak of good humored cynicism.

I'm an independent lady who appreciates a goofy sense of humor as much as an intellectual conversation. As a creative and ambitious person, I love meeting others who are driven by passion and curiosity, and genuine folks who follow their own interests. NYC is SO good for that...

Also, I'm a proud feminist and lean pretty far left- I'm pretty diplomatic and get along with most people, but any hardcore right-wingers should probably just leave now...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I curate exhibitions and co-run an artspace in Brooklyn and work at a nonprofit organization in the city. Then there are always outside/freelance projects, but I won't bore the internet with those until they happen and need press, ha...I work hard and often but am happy to say that I'm learning how to balance my time better.

I enjoy checking out art galleries/museums in the cities and seeing live music as often as possible. I grew up on the beach and really like to be outdoors, always looking for ways to do that in and outside of the city. I need to get upstate more! I practice yoga regularly (or semi-regularly, I try) and like hiking, tennis, spending time on the water, traveling, practicing new recipes, and happy hour- ok, regular drinking hour is good too.

If there is an animal in site I will approach it and do everything I can to make it love me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making lists (to-do, grocery, you name it...)
Finding my way around new places
Memorization (short term anyway)
Karaoke (not really but god I love it)
Talking to strangers
Making a mean spinach-artichoke dip
Tetris!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair is pretty curly & can be BIG in the summer. I'm not super tall but have been have been told that I have nice legs (ick that feels weird to write but I'm going to push through it and keep writing). I give a good hand shake and am pretty sweet at heart but also sarcastic a lot of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I usually have one or two going at the same time so this is tricky but I always like David Sedaris, Jeffrey Eugenides, Vladimir Nabakov, Junot Diaz, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Phillip K. Dick.
And Harry Potter of course...

TV: The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Parks & Rec. I don't like reality TV but I have to admit I'm a total sucker for some of those kids on The Voice.

Music: Blues, 90's grunge & lady rockers will always have a special place in my heart but I like a lot of different stuff, not so much pop on the top 40 these days though.

Food: Good Mexican food is my happy place, but I like almost everything. Especially blueberry pancakes, sushi, and oysters with a blood mary.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art
My cats...they are awesome, sorry haters
IPA's
Coffee
Those special people in my life
Toothbrush (because everything is better with clean teeth)

I know that's six, but I have to add cheese...cheese is really really important
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip. New artists/projects and how to fund them. Cool stuff to do in NYC this weekend and new recipes to try out. How fall (no matter how short it is) is the best season.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably checking out an art opening or some live music, then hitting up a low-key bar for dinner & more than one drink with friends. Or in my apartment with a bottle of wine and a movie, depends on how little sleep I've had that week...

* As of late my I'm enjoying more and more Fridays at home. Still like to go out but I'd prefer to do that during the week or on Saturday at the right bar
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not only do talk to my cats, I also sing to them. I feel this does not make me a crazy cat lady (yet) because I would be singing anyway, it's just more fun to have them around to listen.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If anything above made you smile and you want to

If you know how to write a real message- sorry, I don't respond to just hi/hey beautiful/whazzup homegirl or anything X-rated. I won't respond to less than 2 real written sentences, sorry...

If you are getting tired of this website

Or you want to support art in Brooklyn!!!