Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

graingerdanger

31 F Carrollton, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm looking for a tall, gorgeous man to come and sweep me off of my feet. And get me off of this fling flangin site. ;)

Texas Tech alum and men over 6'2": go straight to the front of the line.

I am very romantic (surprise, surprise, being a girl). I want someone to love and for someone to love me, simple as that. I put 100% of myself into my personal relationships and i expect the same in return. I will always make as much time as possible for the significant other in my life. Next to work and my daughter, you will always be a priority to me. I am not looking to get married or have more children immediately, so don't worry about me tapping my foot impatiently or putting pictures of engagement rings on the fridge. I am only 32, there is plenty of time for all of that if it is meant to happen for me again.

I have been on dating websites for about a year and a half. Finding the right person is not something that happens easily or quickly. If we were compatible with every person we met, we would be able to purchase one week memberships from dating sites because we wouldn't have to search for very long. That being said, i am looking for something very specific and i will know it when i find it. I am not in a rush and i am not here as a serial dater. I am looking for the real deal and won't give up until i find him.

I expect honesty and loyalty in a partner. Also, i expect that they will put as much time and effort into a relationship as i will. Many people put themselves out there on dating websites when they really are, in fact, emotionally unavailable or simply do not really have the time to devote to a relationship. Please do not message me if either of these situations describes you. I have been misled before by men who do not know what they want and it was painful. I do not care to repeat that experience again.

Family is very important to me. Most of my family resides in the Dallas area and i am very close to them. I have 1 brother, who just recently moved out to East Texas and i miss him terribly. He is the epitome of what a man should be. He is a wonderful husband and father and a hard worker. He puts his family above all else and lives every day for them. If i could find a man half as spectacular as my brother, i would be the happiest woman alive.

I am most attracted to tall, white men but i do not discriminate. My ideal mate is someone who has already completed college and is comfortably settled into a career. Someone who works an 8-5 would be wonderful, as it would be easier to coordinate schedules.

I have my own career and i am not looking for a man to support or take care of me. I am looking for someone to keep me company while i handle my business.

I do have a 3 yr old daughter from my previous marriage, so i am open to dating men with children as well, though i have found it challenging to coordinate visitation schedules when weekends to not match up. If you are willing to work with me on this, i am willing to work with you. My daughter spends every other weekend with her father, so i am available to go out for dinner/drinks, etc during these times. I am also open to quiet weekends together at my place or yours. I am a bit of a homebody, so wine and netflix on the couch is fine with me.

If you think we might be compatible, do not hesitate to message me. If i do not message you back, it is simply because i viewed your profile and found some kind of incompatibility. Like i said, finding the right person is not easy.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend most of my time during the week working and taking care of my daughter. I do most of my going out every other weekend when my daughter is with her dad.

I am a claims adjuster for a major insurance company.
I’m really good at
Assessing a situation and making a decision quickly. I am an excellent judge of character and can tell immediately if someone is full of crap or a genuine person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm rather outspoken, opinionated and blunt. I don't like to argue or be confrontational but i will tell you what i think. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't have much time to read these days but i've always loved cheesy romance novels. Don't hate, i'm just a typical girl wanting to believe true love exists.

Movies: Gone with the Wind, Gentlemen Prefer Blondes, Somewhere in Time, Shawshank Redemption, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Last of the Mohicans, The Great Gatsby, Gilda, How to Marry A Millionaire. Anything with Marilyn Monroe. Anything from the 40's-60's.

Shows: Grey's Anatomy, The Walking Dead, How i Met Your Mother, The Voice, Revolution, American Horror Story, Duck Dynasty. Any forensic/crime show. Any documentary on the Discovery or Learning channels. CNN all day every day.

Music: Fleetwood Mac, No Doubt, Adele. Top 40, R&B and rap mostly these days.

Food: Mexican. Any day. Any time.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Daughter
2. Cable Television (I do a lot of TV watching once the kiddo goes to bed)
3. Cosmetics (i'm kind of a glamour girl)
4. Sweets! ( i have a terrible sweet tooth)
5. Antiques (life just feels more meaningful when you have items from another era around you)
6. A tall, gorgeous man!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-The man of my dreams that i have thus far been completely unsuccessful at finding.
-What i can/need to do to make my daughter's life wonderful because she deserves it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually exhausted after the long work week and taking it easy at home. If it's my weekend without my daughter, i'll go have dinner or drinks with one of my girlfriends. Yep, pretty crazy and wild, that's me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got divorced last in 2012. Yeah, i'm over it. No, i'm not bitter or angry and i don't hate men. I am secure in who i am and i have a great life and a wonderful family. I know what i want and i am ready to start over.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
-You are an honest, genuine man who believes in love and takes family very seriously.
-You understand that i have obligations to my daughter that are non-negotiable.
-You are interested in a serious relationship. I'm 31 and i do want to get remarried and hopefully have more children some day. I'm not interested in casual dating or Mr. right now. I am okay with waiting for the right person to come along.
-You are tall. I loooove tall men. I'm 5'9", I need a man over 6'0". Preferably. Or all my awesome high heels are going to go to waste. ;)
*I have a good job, i don't need you to pay my bills. I am an excellent mother, i don't need you to raise my daughter. What i do need is someone who is genuine, sweet and honest and can take care of my heart. :)