Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grakkie

38 Fort Wayne, IN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a professional classical musician, father to two wonderful girls, pet lover (especially dogs), video gamers, reader, amateur chef and sometimes philosopher.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am highly focused on my career. I am looking to make at least a regional and hopefully national name for myself. When I don't have my nose to the grindstone I enjoy a variety of computer and video games, reading, watching TV and movies, listening to music or going to concerts and trying new restaurants.

I have recently (within three months) started going to the gym to lift weights. I am enjoying this much more than I thought I would. There's something very gratifying about increasing my He-Man strength. My goal is to turn that "A little extra" over there on the right into "Average" or maybe (hopefully!) even "Athletic" at some point. That said I know all too well how frakking difficult adopting a healthier lifestyle is.

I am trying to raise my two girls with high self esteem, a healthy body awareness and intellectual and artistic achievements.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music. I have three music degrees including a doctorate and I make my living as a musician. I love all kinds of styles but I am primarily a classical musician. I play the piano, the organ and the guitar and I also sing. I compose, conduct and teach music as well. I am really, really good at music.

Other than music... I cook! That's probably one of my top hobbies. I don't do it as much as I used to due to working two jobs but I still enjoy it very much. Some specialties of mine include Ragu alla Bolognese (seriously good, dude) and a wonderful Alabama style bbq chicken. I am pretty much hopeless when it comes to baking however. I have a large collection of Cook's Illustrated and Cook's Country magazines that I try recipes out of.

I'm also a good conversationalist and enjoy a good talk about most any subject. I appreciate open, friendly dialogue.

I am a great dad to my two girls. I love them and they know it.

I also give a great massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea! My warm, friendly smile? My musical talent? I suppose the next time I meet someone for the first time I shall ask them: Hey, what did you notice about me? Heh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Mad Men, Dexter, Homeland, BSG, Buffy, Storage Wars, No Reservations, Bizarre Foods

Movies: Anything that's actually intelligent.
Music: The National, Arcade Fire, The Black Keys, Patty Griffin, Wilco, Ben Folds, Radiohead, Eric Whitacre, Arvo Part, John Cage, Phillip Glass, Steve Reich, Terry Riley, Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy, Bach, Beethoven, Stravinsky, Prokovief, Rachmaninoff... there's really too much to list in any genre.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order...

1. Music (performing and listening)
2. Technology (laptop and smartphone!)
3. My piano.
4. My family.
5. My dog.
6. Good food.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like a new friend who is highly educated, artistic and socially liberal.
You might like to flirt a bit.
Just to say "hey!"
You'd like someone to give you some great conversation.