Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

granger107

25 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life summary go!

Born in Phila.
Parents split up so I moved to Chicago where I grew up.
Moved to NY and did high school in Westchester county.
Returned to the Mid-west and attended the University of Michigan and got my BFA.
Just spent a year working in New Haven, CT.
Relocated to the CITY OF BIG SHOULDERS around August and have been making a grand go of it so far. Although I've done lots of exploring so far, I'm always looking to experience the city in new and awesome ways... these usually begin with finding great food.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a freelance carpenter. BOOM! It is an exciting (stressful) and rewarding profession. I love creating and building cool and interesting theatre and some times its nice just being able to get your hands dirty and do some heavy lifting. So far I've worked with companies all over the city and love the mobility of my work.
-----------------------
Oh and from my time on OKC I've noticed lots of people with sections saying things like "Need not apply if you: 1) Live with your folks, 2) dont have a job, etc..."

To clear this up right now.
1) I have a stable and consistent income (most of which I save)
2) Do not live with my folks (I live with 3 friends from college in a big old house)
3) Have my own car, life aspirations, and responsibilities (why did I write them in that order?)
-------------------------
What am I up too other than that?
1) Taking swing dancing lessons
2) Seeing as much live music as possible
3) Finding dive bars with good juke boxes and cheap restuarants with amazing food
4) Educating myself about bourbon and 19th century romantic writers
5) Trying to find a lady who doesn't mind curling up to watch a movie at the end of a long day but who is also game for tearing up the streets of this city on a regular basis.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with my hands - Telling, listening to, and making good stories - Building campfires - Remembering peoples birthdays - Knowing way to much about careers of lesser known film and TV actors - Making kraft mac n' cheese taste way better than it was ever meant to taste - Cooking dinner for large groups of people - owning you in a game of pool - losing to you in just about every video game - TRYING to eat and live healthy - discussing recent articles, studies, and books - Romantic gestures (sometimes on a grand scale)... you'll need to meet me before I go into this one :) - people watching - thinking of ideas for my next tattoo - READING ALONE IN CROWED BARS
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My high energy - My blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Currently reading: Zone 1 by Colson Whitehead & The Stand by Stephen King
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Hip Hop/ Classic Rock vinyal collection
2. A good book(perferably Sci-Fi or biography of some famous artist)
3. My Friends: They are the world to me and I keep in contact as much as my work sched allows
4. Beer (its great!)
5. Nature (I love taking hikes and just spending time in beautiful places appreciating where I live.... and its FREE!)
6. Laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Taking the test to become a notary republic just so I can put ESQ. after my name.... all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not breaking down a set somewhere or working late into the hours on a personal project (Currently carving a head board out of a single plank of mahogony) I'm posted up a local watering hole with good friends or out seeing some live performance somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even 6'1" carpenters like to, from time to time, be the little spoon...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking to go on a fun, casual date or just shoot the breeze via messages. Always looking to meet new people and have a good time. I am looking for some sort of relationship be that long-term or short term I know everything evolves in its own way.
Also, I have a draw towards slightly older women and or people with tattoos and piercings. If this is you, great! But if not, no sweat, everyone is welcome.