27 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Down-To-Earth, Easy Going, Mid-Western Guy who tries not to sweat the small stuff and take life too seriously. I grew up Kalamazoo, MI which is in Southwest Michigan (aka....The Mitten) my entire life. After I graduated from High School I went to Michigan State University in East Lansing, MI and received my Bachelors in Business and Finance in 2011. I moved to Chicago in August 2013 because I wanted to get out of Michigan and meet some new people and experience new things and so far there has been no regrets. I have an apartment in the Gold Coast just a couple of blocks away from Lincoln Park and Oak Street Beach with a pretty nice view of downtown Chicago. I currently work for a mid-size IT and Management Company as an Operation Manager on the 28th floor of the John Hancock Center. It is a good job for now but I want to get my MBA soon and then go into either Investment Banking or Consulting once I get my degree. About 4 or 5 times a week I like to go to the gym and work out or go out running. Also I really enjoy going out and traveling. A couple of years ago I went out to California and visited Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco and a couple of other places in both Northern and Southern California. This past summer I went to Europe for a couple of weeks and visited family. And next summer I am trying to plan a big trip to both Paris and London. Even though I am pretty focused on my career right now and working a lot of hours I try to go out as often as I can in the city and in the suburbs with my friends. I like to find new bars, clubs, restaurants, and museums in the city and in the suburbs to check out but I can also stay in on a Saturday night and watch a movie on Netflix with a cute girl. Feel free to message me 😀
What I’m doing with my life
Adjusting to the post-college universe that sometimes gets kinda dull. Trying to not lose touch with family and friends who have moved on to bigger and better things. And now on a really cheesy dating website that never ceases to surprise me with some of the strange people I see on here.
I’m really good at
Making some good scrabbled eggs in the morning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know.... I usually don't ask people who I meet right off the bat what they notice when they meet me for the first time. What is the first thing you notice about me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books are The Great Gatsby, The Jungle, Brave New World, Oil, Island, Gulliver's Travel, A Separate Peace, The Kite Runner, In Cold Blood, 1984, The Da Vinci Code, Slaughterhouse-Five, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, The Alchemist, Crime and Punishment, Animal Farm, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Brothers Karamazov, Anna Karenina, The Gambler, Night, Diary of Anne Frank, Sherlock Holmes, Treasure Island, War of the Worlds, The Surrounded, many many more. Too many to list.

Favorite movies are Gladiator, The Godfather, The Godfather Part II, The Matrix, Old School, The Dark Knight, The Shawshank Redemption, The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Wedding Crashers, Ocean's 11, Saving Private Ryan, Black Hawk Down, Anchorman, The Departed, Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, Inglorious Bastards, There will be Blood, Cinderella Man, Forrest Gump, Se7en, Interstellar, Goodfellas, American History X, Casablanca, The Pianist, Back to the Future, Toy Story, Indiana Jones, Scarfarce, Good Will Hunting, Casino, The Wolf of Wall Street, A Beautiful Mind, The Sixth Sense, The Social Network, 12 Years a Slave, Jason Bourne, Jaws, Rocky, The Kings Speech, Catch Me If You Can, and Star Wars...... But that is tough to answer though because every couple of years something usually comes out that keeps adding to the list.

Favorite all-time shows are Seinfeld, Family Guy, House, and The Office.

I like to eat all different types of food whether it is Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Chinese and etc. I try to find new places in the city to eat as often as possible.
The six things I could never do without
Smart Phone
Gym Membership
Cold Alcoholic Beverages :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about

And...where I am going to take my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
grabbing a beer with some friends, spending time with family, or relaxing at home watching Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I actually created a profile on this site.
You should message me if
you really feel like it, you want to go running with me on the Lakeshore, and last but not least you like tortilla chips with salsa or guacamole :)