Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grantvan

29 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in Odessa, Tx. When I was in kindergarten my parents made me take violin lessons till I found out that my Grandfather was a drummer. So when I was about 10 years old I started begging him to teach me how to play the drum, so he did! After about a year of lessons I found out he was the drummer for Buddy Holly! That really gave me the drive to become a great drummer. I mean think about it, my Grandfather kinda had a big part in rock 'n roll history. If you want to ask me about my great great grandfather send me a message, because that's kinda crazy too. Anywas, I moved to Boston when I was 17 years old to pursue music. Lived in Boston for 3 years, than I moved to Austin, Tx for a while. Just a little side note accomplishment, hahah the first year I lived in Austin I won the first ever most gnarlisest beard and mustache competition. So then after playing in tons of bands and spending about 6 years in Austin I wanted to try something different. So I moved to Nashville, Tn (was not a fan of Nashvegas). Although, I co-wrote a song that got on a ABC TV show and worked with some amazing people, it was not Austin. So I moved back to Austin about 6 mouths ago. Best decision i'v ever made! Since I've been back, I've met and toured with some of the most amazing musicians in the business and have made a lot of headway in such a short amount of time. So thing's are going great for me. I'm in a great position in my life and I'm just looking for someone to share it with. I feel kind of silly for being on this website... It's just really hard for me right now since I don't have a "Normal Job" to get out there and meet people. I'm really not about to go out to bars every night and meet bar trash. I know that sounds bad and I'm really not trying to be rude, but I'm looking for something a little more real than that.
What I’m doing with my life
Seeing the world and making a living doing what I love to do!!!
I’m really good at
Playing the drums, having a great time, and making people laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am, my eyes, and my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music- Bob Dylan, Danzig, Serge Gainsbourg, Beastie Boys, Roy Orbison, The Misfits, Dr. Dre, Lou Reed, The Strokes, Talking Heads, Bruce Springsteen, Ramones, Phil Collins, The Band, Drake, Bad Brains, The Four Tops, Interpol, Kendrick Lamar, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds........

Books- To Kill a Mockingbird, Infinite Jest, well anything that David Foster Wallace wrote, MOON The KEITH MOON Biography, Alfred Hitchcock's Notes, Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell, The Wrecking Crew, Wall Of Pain The Life Of Phil Spector.........

Movies- any and every movie made by David Lynch, Charlie Chaplin, Alfred Hitchcock, Stanley Kubrick, Woody Allen and P T Anderson, Raising Arizona, Young Frankenstein, Schindler's List, Do the Right Thing, Boyz 'n' The Hood, New Jack City, He Got Game, Road House, Point Break, Purple Rain, Roy Orbison Black And White Night.....

Tv shows- Curb Your Enthusiasm, Twin Peaks, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, and Arrested Development.....
The six things I could never do without
Laughing
Drumming
Entreatment
The Arts
Family
Italian Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living life to its fullest and being positive!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating