Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grapman

46 Manchester, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd probably describe myself as a fairly down to earth, easy going, quiet sort of bloke, with simple tastes and who enjoys the simple things in life, someone who doesn't take himself too seriously.

Currently fairly "self sufficient", quite happy and pretty well contented with life (finally), but still miss having that special someone to share it all with.

I Suppose I'm the sort of person who appreciates the beauty of nature - and I generally like being and doing outdoor stuff - be it walking, cycling, exploring ruins.... etc.

What sort of person am I looking for?
I don't think it's fair to be too prescriptive - I mean I wouldn't like to be matched against a list of requirements. Having said that, I tend to find I'm attracted to kind hearted/caring women - who aren't obsessed with materialistic things ! - someone who knows what is truly important in life.

Definitely go for the understated /natural look as far as women are concerned.
Ultimately I think common values and attitudes are far more important than looks if a relationship is going to last. Great believer in "inner beauty" i.e. integrity, honesty, fidelity.

I also think couples should ideally be best friends as well as lovers, so getting to know someone with some common interests would be a nice starting point - though not essential, as what better way to be introduced to a new hobby then through someone elses enthusiasm.
- But If you're an adrenalin junkie and into sky diving, bungie jumping, rock climbing and the like ...
errrr ... well fine ... I'll watch ... and catch up on my knitting :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hmmmm! ...... Lucky enough to love my job (but don't tell my boss) - but could nevertheless do with redressing the work-life balance a little - which is why I'm here!

What are my goals/aspirations ..... probably much like everyone else here .... just to enjoy life ....
be happy ... stay healthy ... and perhaps ... hopefully ... find true love - I know it's out there somewhere.

Would love to travel more ( of course - who wouldn't ? ) - not just the odd holiday here and there - talking about taking "time out" - weeks, months even - to really get to know a place.
Oh well I can dream .....

So anyway... can't think of much more to say for the moment ... so if any of the above sounds like I may be on your "wavelength" - then as I say please get in touch, if not - well good luck and thanks for reading.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastination ...... like filling in the match questions on this 'ere website - can't believe there are over 500 of them !!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dread to think...........
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love books .... mostly non-fiction ... philosophy/science.... some selected fiction ... but don't have a lot of time to read much at the moment.

Music ...... tend to go for retro ..... suppose you could say it's the music from my "youth"
stuff like .... U2 / Stranglers / Cure / Echo & TBM/ Smiths.......
... alternatively anything with a beat .....

Just discovered the "Kings of Leon". Pleasantly surprised how good they were
( Is it just me or do they sound a lot like early U2 .... circa 1987 and "The Joshua Tree" album - or am i just showiing my age ? )

Films: - Loads and loads .... can't think of anything that really stands out at the mo.

Food: - .... not fussy at all - will eat anything ....
Love eating - but not inclined to spend a lot of time preparing it! ("Typical man", I hear you say - lol) ... Well it hardly seems worth making a fuss cooking for yourself .... rather just grab a bite here and there to keep me going.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books: - Although haven't got much time to read these days......

2. The Countryside/open spaces: - What with it's silent dawns, overwhelming sunsets and great open vistas of sky and land ..... ahhh pure bliss.

3. My Garden: - Needs a lot of work to keep it neat and it isn't anything special ... but nevertheless love to potter around and while away a lazy sunny afternoon.

4. My Work: - Research .... I love problem solving and the thrill of discovering a new unexpected approach .... but i digress & your dozing off ...............

5. My Computer: Sad I know.

6. What else?..... hmmmm ..... coffee?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything and nothing .... just "things" .....

Like just at this precise moment I'm wondering about what to do with all the leaves on the front lawn
- So pretty exciting stuff!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
.... too tired to do anything much, apart from watch a bit of "tele"!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not telling you ...... it's private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What yet ANOTHER question ...

If you want to I suppose ..... feel free to just drop by and say "Hi" ...
Suppose just looking for friendship in the first instance .... if more develops great
..... and nothing ventured and all that...