Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grateful1one

66 F Bloomfield, CT

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 58–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Active, down to earth woman looking for a good, fun, smart and left-leaning man. I love to hike, garden, canoe, go to movies (mostly independent), go to concerts (especially jazz and symphony). I love nature, animals, the night sky, snow, good conversation, good silence, good music, good friends and family. I watch virtually no television ( I do like the Olympics).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it with as much joy, compassion, beauty, and lightness as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
appreciating beauty, nature and the small miracles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really not sure. Thinking about this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoyed the new movie, Exotic Marigold Hotel for the Elderly and Beautiful. Mostly I see movies at RealArtWays, Cinestudio and Cinema City. Sunday Jazz concerts at Hartford Public Library all last winter were exceptional. Did you see The Tempest at Hartford Stage? Excellent. Right now most of my reading is about gardening, or newspapers. Food: I just started eating meat again after years of not. My body seemed to want that protein. I am careful to eat healthy foods, organic as much as I can afford. Present favorites: artichokes, bluefish, excellent watermelon and mangoes. And ice cream. And chocolate...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Trees, loving, being loved, learning new things, animal companions, smiling, the possibility of a better world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
all kinds of things; trees, plants, gardens, chocolate, the world, how to build a successful compost pile, poems by Mary Oliver or Rumi, when can I ride my bike?, the sad state of affairs in our government, are love, companionship and sex possible at this late state of affairs?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
leaning into the weekend, looking forward to the relaxed pace that comes with it. Maybe cooking and having dinner with a friend, or perhaps enjoying the peace and solitude of eating not exactly alone with Zoey and Nelson (canine and feline).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that private things should be shared when the time is right.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you got this far and think maybe, just maybe....