Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

greatguypdx

32 M Fairview, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:22am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A few of my friends have had success with internet dating sites, so I thought I'd give it a go to see what's out there. I'm pretty happy with where I'm at in life; I have an excellent job that I love, an awesome group of friends, and wonderful family. It would be nice to share all of that with someone.

I was born and raised in Portland, so I love doing things outdoors like camping, hiking/trail-walking, river-tubing, and going on adventures. I like to stay fairly active, be it going to the gym or playing sports like soccer or kickball. Truthfully, I’m not the biggest fan of watching sports, unless it’s the Timbers, which I've been known to buy season tickets for. I do love soccer.

So I have that adventurous/outdoorsy side to me (the same side that loves to travel), but then there’s also the side that likes to go see movies, get coffee, go for drives, and relax at home. I’m definitely a fan of curling up on the couch for a good movie or TV.

I should probably keep this short and sweet. I have a lot to offer and I'm looking for someone great that can appreciate that. I’m pretty laid back, sweet, a hopeless romantic, and genuinely a nice guy. I have a big heart and I’m honest. I can be pretty goofy sometimes and I love to have fun and make people laugh. That's pretty much me in a nutshell.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in emergency communications, taking 911 phone calls and dispatching police, fire, and emergency medical services for Multnomah County. My original plan, after completing my undergraduate degree, was to study for the LSAT and then go on to law school. My job landed in my lap in a sense, and I kind of fell in love with it. I feel good about what I do. Law is a big passion of mine, so law school is still up in the air for me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh. I make it a point to make people smile, and there's nothing better than making someone laugh till it hurts. I've been complimented on my cooking prowess. I'm also a pretty great listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... You know, I don't really know. I guess maybe you'd have to tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food—Thai is my favorite, followed very closely by Japanese and sushi. I love to cook and eat Italian. There's so much out there that I need to try; that's half the fun of traveling for me—the food and drinks.

Music—Electronic Dance Music, Rock, Pop, R&B, Soul, the 80's, a little hip-hop, New Age, World, and Vocalists. I have a pretty eclectic taste in music.

Shows—American Horror Story, Arrested Development, Archer, Beauty and the Beast, The Big Bang Theory, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Dexter, Family Guy, The Following, Fringe, Game of Thrones, Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex, House of Cards, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Keeping Up Appearances, The Killing, Law & Order, SNL, 30 Rock, 24, Walking Dead, Will & Grace, and the X-Files.

Movies—Big Trouble in Little China, Inception, The Matrix Trilogy, Ghost in the Shell, The Orphanage, Pan's Labyrinth, Interview with the Vampire, American Beauty, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, The Usual Suspects, Trick 'r Treat, Leon the Professional, Bram Stoker's Dracula, Hot Rod, Grandma's Boy, The Red Violin, Drop Dead Gorgeous, The Princess Bride, and I'll stop there; I could go on forever.

Books—The Renshai books, 'Hyperspace' by Michio Kaku, books on mythology (Norse being my favorite), theoretical physics, metaphysics, fiction, and a lot more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
•Music
(It's in a class of it's own)

•Driving
•The Internet
•My friends and family
•Being outside/the great outdoors
•Learning something new
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life. Well, it's true. I'm always thinking about something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends for HH/drinks, maybe seeing a 'view & brew' (ala Laurelhurst Theater, Academy Theater, etc.), or BBQing if the weather is nice. There's also a good chance that I might be heading out for some sort of weekend adventure somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually pretty transparent—I'll admit anything. For example, I know how to knit. Yep, if I'm interested in how something works, is put together, or is just interesting in general, I'll learn about it or learn how to do it; knitting was one of those things one day. I also brew beer, I'm halfway to my black belt in Taekwondo, I've picked up relearning Web Design, and I'm teaching myself how to DJ/Mix. My interests run the gamut.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've taken the time to figure out what you're looking for.

Message me if you're willing to put in just as much into a relationship as the other half, like an equal.

Message me if you're kind-hearted, easy going, like to laugh and smile, can handle spontaneity, like a guy that cooks, is observant and attentive, and you're willing to accept someone that can articulate and communicate his feelings.

If you've liked what you've read, send me a message!