Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 21, 2014
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Armenian (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an optimistic, trustworthy and outgoing guy, and at times, a wee bit nerdy. I like berry picking, architecture, the outdoors, Garrison Keillor, Trader Joe's, NPR, and cheese.

I occasionally have delayed reactions to jokes. Ok, maybe more often than I'm willing to admit. I seem to wear blue often, even though I really like green better. I find I'm happier when I'm busier.

I moved to SF from Boston last summer, so I'm still finding lots of new things in the bay area. I've done a bunch of traveling, and occasionally make spontaneous travel decisions. I went to college and grad school in Western Massachusetts.

I am logical, musical, and thoughtful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard and playing harder.

I'm an engineer and I work at a startup in downtown sf. I really love my job. The rest of the time, I'm likely exploring the city, singing, playing piano, or spending time with friends. I love seeing and performing in theater/opera. I also play pickup ultimate when it's not too windy. Of course right now, cheering on the World Cup.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
City parking, though I don't have a car here yet. Making cookies. Recognizing spelling mistakes (if they exist) in whatever I'm reading.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have an eclectic taste in music: jazz standards, classical, opera, indie, electronica, corny 80s and early 90s hip-hop too.

I don't really watch tv, though I like a lot of movies: shawshank redemption, usual suspects, office space, napoleon dynamite, simon pegg, ratatouille, stranger than fiction, eternal sunshine. Movies with thomas newman soundtracks too. I have a netflix subscription that I really need to make better use of.

Foods I really like: avocados, tomatoes, caramelized onions, mustard, and cheese. I like cookies too, especially if they're used as an ingredient. I love all cuisines; mediterranean, middle eastern, indian, mexican, italian, east asian, and sushi are among my favorites.

Being well read is not my strong suit, but I'm getting better. Last thing I read was a conference paper, but I also like political non-fiction, the economist, newspapers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
intelligent, witty conversation
my laptop
internet access
a piano
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should do for dinner. Work. How to get from here to there. Family and friends.

Why things are written down, but typed up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually some combination of: hanging out with friends, getting dinner, at the gym, playing piano, feet up on a coffee table with a beer in hand, or doing dishes and listening to the radio.

Just taking it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think tapioca pudding is awesome. Same with chocolate pudding that has the crust on top!

I actually like grocery shopping and doing laundry.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I've caught your interest!