Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

greenethorpe

61 M Cowra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Intelligent, honest, and inquisitive about life, the universe and everything.

I've been living on my own for over ten years now. I'm an avid non-smoker and don't drink alcohol. I have a strange sense of humour, which gets me into trouble with those who don't understand it (and sometimes with those who do).

I am independent, enjoying time by myself as well as with others.

Although I'm an indoors person rather than outdoors, I'm a keen photographer, particularly landscape shots. I enjoy ten-pin bowling, and occasional bicycle riding. Used to enjoy body-surfing, and would again if close to a beach.

Very interested in family history, have spent 30 years working on my own, and for others.

Suffered depression for some time but have worked through that.

I enjoy cooking, particularly for others. Love milder Thai and Indian foods, both cooking and eating them. I also make great cakes, pancakes and waffles!

Love singing along, especially in the car. I take lots of photos, and sometimes even write poems.

Not looking for a mother or wife - looking for a female friend, and see what develops from there...
What I’m doing with my life
Trained in Electronics, worked in computers for 30 years. Now a volunteer worker in Family History, and for my little community of Greenethorpe.

I have converted my 100-year-old cottage to run on solar-powered lighting, and hope to do more along those lines.
I’m really good at
fixing computers (I have a silicon thumb); tracing family histories; cooking; listening to people; proofreading; being Santa Claus at the local school
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been a Science Fiction reader since I was a teenager. I love SF movies, as well as good comedies, but I'm not keen on blood and gore.

My favourite books: Lord of Light by Roger Zelazny; Last Chance to See by Douglas Adams; Murder in the Cathedral by T.S. Eliot.

Favourite movies: Shirley Valentine; Field of Dreams; Groundhog Day

Still stuck in the 60s for music, although gradually picking up more recent stuff.

My favourite food would have to be Thai, and I can make a mean stir-fry myself.
The six things I could never do without
hot water; reading; music; natural fibres for clothing and sheets; living in the country
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"I've led such a little life... and even that'll be over pretty soon.
I've... allowed myself to lead this little life, when inside me there was so much more... and it's all gone unused. And now it never will be.
Why do we get all this life if we don't ever use it?
Why do we get all these feelings and dreams and hopes if we don't ever use them?" - Shirley Valentine

"Every day above ground is a reason to celebrate" - Charlie Crews

"There is no conclusive evidence of life after death. But there is no evidence of any sort against it. Soon enough you will know. So why fret about it?" - Lazarus Long

Dum vivimus, vivamus!
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out the local newspaper websites for garage sales on Saturday morning
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is my addiction - to chocolate
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to chat
you like country living