Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

greenknight80

34 Corvallis, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:55pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nature and green things make me happy. I'd rather run than walk. I'd rather be outside than indoors. I'd prefer to grow and forage for as much of my own food and ride my bicycle as often as possible. (I used to not even remember the last time I drove my car. Now, when I do drive, I drive an old 1983 Honda that gets 38mpg.) I enjoy the wind and the rain as much as the sun and the moon. I'd prefer to be dirty, but sure, I'll bathe.

I am a feminist. Ask me about it. I enjoy a good discussion about such things!

I'm working on changing the kind of work I do. Primitive skills and the ability to live in the wilderness is important to me. I'm steadily gaining experience to be a wilderness/outdoor/adventure instructor.

I think of myself as generally kind and compassionate, but I have discovered that some people should be avoided sometimes. Nonetheless, I think I've come to a point where I can accept the idiosyncracies of most people and let them be who they are without getting my knickers in a twist. I've been told I am patient and tolerant, possibly to a fault. I'm a realistic optimist, meaning that I see reality, and it seems to me that most things I would like to accomplish are possible. (Sometimes I get down, though, just like everybody else.)

I enjoy hanging out with friends, family, complete strangers, recent acquaintances, and, one might hope, you.

I eat green things, red things, yellow, purple, and orange things. I do not eat anything with a face. (No, that does not include Mr. Potatohead. Everyone knows the face can be removed first.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to work three jobs, around 50-60 hours per week, but I need to have time for the mountains and forests mere miles (kilometers) away. I manage to find time to socialize, though I would really like to socialize a lot more. If you would like a new climbing, hiking, backpacking, foraging, nature exploring buddy, send me a note!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sleeping: I can sleep almost anywhere. . . .
Cycling: I've raced competitively in both sanctioned and alley cat races.
Running: I used to be fast, but a knee injury, etc. etc. I still like to run and would love to run with you (mostly in the same place at the same time, but not necessarily at the same speed).
Creative thinking.
Observation.
Empathy.
Trivial knowledge
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People say my blue eyes, but I'm not sure I believe them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Pojar & Mackinnon's book on plants of the Pacific Northwest, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, A Short History of Nearly Everything, The Princess Bride, The Old Man and the Sea, and others

Movies:
Too many to mention.

Television (i.e., the internet):
(I don't really watch much television, and I don't even own a t.v.)
Downton Abbey, Hell on Wheels, Copper, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Elementary, . . .

There's a new show based on the Outlander series of novels. If you watch it, say hello! I would certainly be up for watching it together.

Music:
Too many to mention. I like a wide range of things depending on my mood.

Food:
Thai, Indian, ETHIOPIAN!!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My legs
Plants and the magic of chlorophyll!
Beauty
Challenges
People
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the world a better place for everybody.

I love everyone and everything! . . . However, I do reserve the right to make discerning judgments about this world and how I would like to participate in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting by the phone . . . because it is in my pocket.
Really, it all depends, but hopefully there is something fun to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty good with children, I think. Once upon a time, I was thinking I might have some. I'm a little old for that now. . . . But I might could be convinced.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . you are still exploring the world and excited about the possibilities of life.
. . . you think I'm something like cute.
. . . you enjoy hiking, camping, cycling, and getting dirty.

Do you have tips for how to survive the OSU-pocalypse? Or the best vegetarian buffet in town?

And I only date women between the ages of 22.425 and 56 1/3. I like a woman who can deadlift her body weight in cantaloupes and has a vocal range spanning 5 if not 6 octaves. But, you know, if you're inclined, please inquire at your leisure.