Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Dec 21, 2014
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Not at all
Working on two-year college
Doesn’t want kids
Likes cats
English (Fluently), French, Italian
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Adam, I've always lived in Seattle, and I'm now living in the Northgate area. Most of my life so far has been dedicated to music, and I play the oboe, Cor Anglais (aka English horn), and piano, all three of which I continue to perform regularly. Writing music is also enjoyable, I have several pieces which I'd be thrilled to publish at some point.

I repair, upgrade, modernise, and otherwise work on woodwind instruments as a hobby. My favourites are Flutes, Oboes, English horns, Clarinets. I attended and graduated from the Band Instrument Repair Tech program at Renton Technical College, and had a great time. Message me if you'd like to know more!

One of my other hobbies, when I have extra time, is building model ships. Particularly steamships, liners, and WW2-era; not so much the tall sailing ships. (I've only built the Titanic once... It's one of my least favourite ships, though I LOVE James Cameron's movie. Ditto for the Bismarck, and the HMS Hood, but more because the kits available are terrible.) I've made a few planes too, but I prefer the ships.

I am also a hopeless romantic. I love hand-holding, cuddling, affection, romantic dinners, kissing in the rain, dancing, bubble baths, and long walks. Of course, I do have a little bit of a darker, kinkier side as well- just to add some spice to the mix listed previously. Nothing too crazy, though bondage is hot...

I always like going out to movies, bowling, good restaurants, ballet/opera/symphony, karaoke, and ice skating. That's not to say I don't like doing anything else. I'm always open to new things. I like going to the mall, and looking at clothes, and sampling really good chocolate. As a general Europhile, I like real Dutch, Swiss, and German chocolates. As a Parisian-at-heart, French chocolates are the best. As a guy in my early 20's, my wallet prefers Roger's Chocolates, from Victoria BC, (OMG, I adore their Honey Truffles!!!) My favourite colour is anything sparkly and pretty.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just looking for friends, possibly romance/relationship if it comes up. No expectations, though. =)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Other than my music, I'm really good at... Developing hopeless crushes on straight guys!!! My gay-dar is defective, where do I go for a refund / replacement??? lol.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. My charming smile.
2. My pretty eyes.
3. My cute butt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I find history fascinating. One of my favourite books right now is called "On Seas Contested; the Seven Great Navies of WW2." Other great books I've re-read many times are: The European Dream, Desperate Hours, 1421, Nicholas and Alexandra, Titanic's Last Secrets, Garlic and Sapphires, and The Road to Versailles, to name a few...

Movies: Anastasia, Titanic, The Grinch, Queer as Folk, others that I can't think of right now... I'll watch pretty much any genre. The exceptions: Horror. I really don't enjoy any sorts of the super-violent, overly-freaky, gruesome, piss-myself-levels-of-suspense as a mode of entertainment.

Music: Lots of classical, but some Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Nicks, M2M, Avril Lavigne, Soundtracks. While it isn't music, I also like the sound of water flowing- rain falling, ocean surf, waterfalls, etc. I find it relaxing.

Food: Italian, Pastry, Greek, Chocolate, Indian, Gelato, Mexican, Creme Brulee, Asian, Cheese Plates, Vegetarian, Buttery Wonderful-ness...

**Yes, I have a major sweet tooth. In fact, I am living proof that one CAN lose weight/waist sizes on the "Everything Chocolate, Butter, and Cream" diet.. I lost 25 lbs. in five weeks on that diet!! Afterall, if you don't believe the calories will harm your health, they won't.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In the random order my fingers decided to type:
1. Laughter
2. Music
3. Travel
4. Cuddles, hugs, general cozy signs of affection
5. Food containing: Butter, Sugar, Cream, and/or Chocolate
6. Beauty in surrounding environment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the most of any given situation in a truthful, effective manner, that benefits as many of those involved as possible. In general, I think WAYY too much, which leads to frequent over-thinking, and eventual confusion/indecision. Thus, I've concluded that thinking is dangerous.. "Using your brain" and common sense, on the other hand... Those seem to get dismissed far too easily in general, with common sense beginning to fall into the "lost art"category...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually nothing... Except wishing I was doing something fun with friends. lol.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wouldn't say it's "private." However, it's not exactly something I'd reveal online, or to a date as a first impression. Yet at the same time, it's not anything I am ashamed of.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. like what you read or saw, and/or if you're interested in having a conversation, date, or cuddle-fest.

I'm currently living in the Northgate area. I love the mall. If you do too, hit me up!

I hope to hear from you! =)