Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Stamford, CT Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 15, 2014
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t want kids
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for friendship that could turn into a long term relationship.
It's been a while since my last relationship. I've been busy with work and it gives me a lot of satisfaction, but something is missing still... I want to find someone to share the good things life can offer... someone I can trust and share my wildest dreams and also fears (showing your vulnerablity takes a lot of trust)... I am honest and reliable, I won't promise anything I can't deliver, and I expect the same from my partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm living a challenging time in my career. The company I work for is growing very quickly and is a demanding job. I am trying to find balance in my life, making time for social interactions and activities I enjoy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am a quiet person. I usually listen more than talk when I first meet someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like theater and go regularly, mostly plays and once in a while a musical. I enjoy dining out, trying out different places and cuisines, it doesn't matter if it's a hole in the wall or a fancy restaurant, as long as it's good eats.
I don't have much time to read books, but I like reading magazines, mostly to keep up to date with current affairs, political and financial On books I prefer non-fiction: history, biographies, psicology....
Movies: don't have favorites but a few I liked that come to mind: Love actually, Billy Elliott, Babel, Shawshank Redemption, The Butler... do not like horror movies...
TV: Modern Family, Good Wife, Dexter, Boston Legal... hate reality shows...
Music: my preferences got stuck somewhere in the 80's... Queen, Mike + the Mechanics, Beatles, Simon&Garfunkel,Elton John, Billy Joel, some new age, Enya,... baroque music: Bach
Sports: watch football and tennis occasionally.... not an outdoors person, although enjoy a hike in the nature (and if it's not too cold!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food
A job (well, only until I retire...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... not really...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home. My weekend starts on Saturday.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find we have a few things in common and think you might want to give serendipity a chance....