Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

greg3929everett

64 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 53–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've had a good life, including two long marriages and two daughters. I found what I thought would be my final relationship, one we would take to our graves, however it turns out that she really wasn't available. The good news is that I'm hopeful I can still find that special woman.

I'm fit, healthy, financially solvent, an avid public radio listener, tread lightly on the planet, read a lot, see a lot of movies, mostly Netflix, am car free and use a bicycle and public transportation to get around (though not adverse to owning one), like to garden, am mostly vegan (the Roman variety, "When in Rome ..."; and you are Rome), work out five days / week, and have a healthy libido (though not in any hurry).

I have a great career working 33 years as a fundraiser for nonprofits, the last eight as a consultant. This provides a lot of flexibility in my schedule.

I'm open to a wide variety of experience. If you're middle of the road or conservative, I will likely not want to become lovers. Physically active is high on the list, as is healthy and thoughtful eating. The cliched 'communication' can't be overemphasized. Oh, and I adore cuddlers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
saving for retirement; keeping very fit, the most I've been in my life, and I've already done fairly well over the years; I started a Meetup xc-skiing group a few years back, and also use Meetup for backpacking trips; singing in a chorale; looking for you
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... listening, getting things done, being organized, my consulting practice, balance
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I'm a tad bit reserved, yet fully present and participating
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
always have one or two library books checked out; a long NetFlix list includes a lot of independent, foreign, documentary, quirky items; I've had several clients in the performing arts and occasionally get complimentary tickets; I have eclectic music tastes and can probably find somethint I like in every genre; I find food cooked at home is often better than many restaurants ... my own style of cooking tends toward simple and nutritious
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my half hour wake-up morning stretch/yoga; a strong sense of gratitude; I can actually do without a lot, so a list of physical things I can do without seems silly, yet I get the question; I'm taking this question too seriously!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how we humans are so disconnected from our impact on the planet; having my significant other in my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
my "singles" Friday night is usually a nice homecooked meal, Netflix, a book, a great program on NPR
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like long showers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you sense a connection ... and, here's a bonus ... you can find out more about my work life at greglassonde, followed by a dot, and then add on a com; lot's there