Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gregor_h

48 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm recently single after a long relationship and am now ready to meet new people.

I am easy going with others, but very demanding of myself. I enjoy dining with friends, camping in the mountains or desert, going hiking, sleeping in snow caves, writing software, building furniture, and cooking for people.

Food and drink are a constant passion and entertainment for me. I enjoy eating out and am just as happy going to Gary Danko's or some crazy hole in the wall... as long as the food is good and people are having a great time.

I've just sold my house in SF and have moved to a new city, Oakland. I am living in a converted loft that serves as a residence and business. For work, I design software products, and love it, but have also started a fabrication and design business (wood, metal, glass... mostly furniture) and see myself moving in that direction long term.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like working with materials... wood, metal, food, drinks... and building furniture, dinner, cocktails. I'm always trying something new and learning from it.

But, I enjoy people most of all; I love making dinner with friends, designing products and solving hard problems with co-workers, making art, watching bad movies, whatever.

I'm a part-time dad, of two lovely teens, one of which is entering college!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
stirring the pot, fomenting rebellion, fanning the flames until things happen, and finding humor in most situations;

designing software products and working with engineering teams to build things; and,

pouring a decent Manhattan
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I work in technology but still read the New York Times, print edition, wear glasses and I enjoy meeting people in person (less Facebook, more face time).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm currently reading White Noise by Don Delillo. I also read fiction by Murakami, Kafka, Mishima, Camus, Sartre, and the likes.

On films, I like Greenaway, Jeunet, Snyder, Kubrik, Wes Anderson, Wong Kar Wai, Kurasawa, and anything by Ed Wood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, dining with friends, the black rock desert, crafty people, my work, and coffee (not all at the same time)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to answer this question in a very thoughtful way so that every reader will think I'm brilliant, sensitive, yet rugged and masculine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either falling asleep from a busy week at the office, planning a night out with friends, or just hanging out at the house watching a film.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I can be a naughty boy when the mood strikes me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are someone who thinks life is a grand adventure, who believes that great friendships are the heart of any relationship, and is open minded about new people and experiences.