Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gregory-david

23 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French, Serbian, Croatian, Slovenian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a laid-back, fun-loving guy who likes long walks on the beach.

Blah blah blah... Here are a few things about me which matter:

Travel is my life. I've been to 29 countries thus far, and hope to make it to number 30 (probably Poland) soon!

I respect mother nature, and go well out of my way to live an environmentally-friendly lifestyle.

I'm an old folkie. With some exceptions, I rarely listen to music written after 1980.

I live to cook. It's my creative outlet. I have been known to cause many a food coma.

I am very serious and a total goofball at the same time.

For what it's worth, I think my 'Personality' bar graph is actually pretty accurate.
What I’m doing with my life
Not much at the moment...

I recently graduated from the UW with a degree in European Studies and Slavic Languages. Since then, I've been travelling around Turkey, the former Yugoslavia and the UK. I'll be returning to Seattle for a short time to put my affairs in order, and then moving on to whatever comes next!

I speak Slovenian, Serbo-Croatian, and French, and have also studied Turkish and Latin. Before moving to Seattle, I grew up in New York and lived in DC, Serbia, Bosnia and the UK.
I’m really good at
Cooking irresistible eats. Seriously. Be prepared!

Imitating foreign accents. Particularly Canadian, eh.

Planning trips. Seriously, I should be a travel agent.

Being sarcastic. Some love it, some hate it...
The first things people usually notice about me
My scruffy beard!

Also, as a New Yorker, I tend to walk really fast. I constantly have to slow down when walking with other people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Hobbit, The Little Prince, The Lord of the Rings, A Wrinkle in Time. Lots of boring academic books.

Movies - Gandhi, Hotel Rwanda, Life is Beautiful, The Lord of the Rings, October Sky, The Pianist, Up, and various documentaries.

Shows - Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother, Saturday Night Live, Seinfeld, The West Wing, The Wire, and anything by Ken Burns or Julia Child. Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel and Conan O'Brien keep me sane.

Music - The Band, Bob Dylan, Billy Joel, Bruce Springsteen, Cat Stevens, Elton John, Harry Chapin, James Taylor, Jim Croce, John Denver, Pete Seeger, Simon and Garfunkel

(Favorite song of all time - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUiVzQYBSiA)

Food - Almost anything vegetarian... particularly Italian, Thai and Turkish.
The six things I could never do without
1. A valid passport.

2. A well-stocked kitchen.

3. All forms of curiosity.

4. Human Interaction. (Only in Seattle would this not be obvious.)

5. Bilingual dictionaries (a necessary evil.)

6. Maps. You always need a good map.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to cook next.

How to be a better citizen of the planet.

Moving to Europe.

And about half a million other things. I'm enormously curious and opinionated about a huge range of topics.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For casual sex
You should message me if
Some or all of the following apply to you:

You speak a foreign language.

You live to travel.

You're a foodie.

You can handle my sarcasm.