Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Lac La Biche, Alberta, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 25, 2014
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I don’t care what you drive and what kind of suit you wear, but I am more interested in learning what you want to achieve in your life as an individual.

I enjoy the simple things in life. Few things excite me more than cooking a great meal at home and sharing it with someone special, followed by cuddling up on the couch with a good movie. I know it's a cliche, but that's who I am.

I'm not always a homebody though, I do enjoy going out for coffee, trying new restaurants from time to time, or even something as simple as going to a pub with some of our friends and grab a drink and some wings and chat all night. I'm really not into the "scene" so I'd like to find someone of the same mindset.

I'm on a bit of a health kick and have been working hard at losing a bunch of weight over the past year. I put on a bunch of weight as a long-haul truck driver over the years. I was 300 lbs last October and have since lost about 65 pounds. I still have a ways to go and continue to work hard at my goal!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've recently taken a giant leap in life and packed up my car and headed west. I was born and raised in Toronto but after years of frustration trying to get ahead, I was offered a job with an oilfield service company in Lac La Biche and made the switch.

I've always been very entrepreneurial and I can't easily justify trading my time for money, I'd rather have a passive income instead which would afford me the time to pursue the activities I love to do.

I dabble in real estate currently but would love to acquire a small 6-10 unit apartment complex within the next few years which would provide me with an income as well as more free time to pursue my hobbies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at listening to people and comforting them through tough times when needed.

I'm also good with my hands and enjoy building things. My most recent project is finishing my garage. It needed some attention so I puttered through the project and eventually got the electrical done, new insulation and drywall put up.

Next major project: complete renovation and upgrade to my house :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my personality :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
--> My family
--> My friends
--> My dog
--> My phone
--> My computer
--> Food & water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I've been and where I want to go with my life and how to reach my goals more easily.

I also like to think of different features or finishes I'd like to have in my house once I start renovating it next year :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work as a DJ from time to time so on a typical Friday night I'm either at a gig, or hanging out with some friends at a coffee bar talking about anything and everything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm gay....and I shower naked. Seriously though, I'm an open book. Just ask me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you're looking to make a new friend or would like that friendship to possibly develop into something more as we get to know each other.

If it's the latter, please enjoy cuddling and having a civilized conversation that isn't based purely on sex!