Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

greisful1

29 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish, French (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
South African sired, Chicago raised, New England educated, Middle East seasoned... Now undergoing Californication
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Grad student by day, improv performer/bay area explorer by night (and some days). I've been living in Cali for a bit over a year and I still can't get over how gorgeous this place is. I'm an indoor and outdoor person who's looking for someone to have adventures with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) Decoding the subtext of what people say to understand how they're really feeling. I'm much better at this in person than through electronic communication, which is why I'm not a huge text messager.
2) Being funny. Although the point of improv is to be authentic--not necessarily funny--I tend to make other people laugh.
3) Getting people to watch me dance (for good reasons)
4) Having a thousand tabs open on my browser.
5) Knowing what direction I'm facing almost at all times.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair.

And certain television characters I apparently look like but who shall remain unnamed.

(If we end up messaging maybe we can make a game where you guess)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love movies and could go on forever but weirdly I don't watch tv. I know that there are amazing television shows on right now but I try to avoid them coz I know they will consume my life. That said, with the right person I would be down to watch together.

My musical tastes are all over the place. From Motown to IDM and most things in between. However, if put on the spot I'll say my favorite band is Radiohead.

I'll leave food and books for now. The "favorites" section tends to run kinda long on people's profiles. We can talk the isht out of all this later.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) The First Amendment
2) Twinnings earl grey tea (72% of why I get up in the morning)
3) A trip out of town every now and then. And when I can't, BBC nature documentaries.
4) Music
5) Intellectual challenge (but not in the form of crossword puzzles. I'm good at languages but suck at crossword puzzles)
6) Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The things I read, the movies I watch, and the people I meet.

And why poking still exists on Facebook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I feel like most of us do the same things on Friday nights? Go out with friends? maybe to a bar, house party, etc? Something low-key with good company is always good too.

I think my favorite kind of night is the type where you have no expectations and you happen to discover some cool music or restaurant or bar or people you didn't know before. So far I've found SF to be a good city for that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be very judgmental, but now I think you're awesome.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Online dating actually works!

But in all honesty, I (probably like you) am looking for someone I can click with and then just see where it goes.