Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

greyhound36

37 M Cary, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! The first thing you should know about me is that I'm a comfortable introvert. I've had the fortune to have dated some extroverts before--and we've had a blast--but I'm really looking for someone with a mutual laid-back personality. Why don't we just relax, curl up with a good book and my beloved 'lap' dog, play some Wii, or hang out in a small group of close friends? If you don't know what I'm talking about, read the book Quiet by Susan Cain. Now, if you're considering reading that book, or especially if you already have, then you're probably pretty high on my list already!
What I’m doing with my life
I’d like to think that my life is in pretty good shape. I am a practicing Architect, "father" of a happy adorable dog, casual artist, and volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters. However, the one thing that I seem to lack is a special woman to share my success!
I’m really good at
Solving problems. Given enough time and a quiet space, I feel as if I could figure anything out. I'm working on world peace, but that might take a while...
The first things people usually notice about me
Definitely my eyes. Then people quickly recognize me as sensitive, stable, and mature. My friends call me very funny, although occasionally they are subjected to a dry joke or even a pun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If I consider my favorites, I must include DOING in addition to taking in. I love to build, create, and use my imagination. Even though I live in my head, I recognize that nothing can replace the inspiration of a muse, or actual trips to warm sunlit beaches and ancient cities. In addition I read science fiction and National Geographic, go to Pixar movies, watch How I Met Your Mother, listen to classical music, and eat Italian.
The six things I could never do without
A warm cottage for the winter, flannel sheets, my dog to curl up with, a humming laptop computer, a scarf... --Um maybe that's just my mood now because it's so dang cold outside!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe, and Everything. World peace.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, working on some art and then going to bed at the same time I do every night. It's not like my dog is going to let me sleep in or anything...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open and intriguing book, but you've got to AT LEAST say "Hi."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're the type of woman that takes good care of herself, and you can imagine yourself snuggling nicely into the nook of my arm, then we might be a match for each-other! Non-smokers or those trying to quit are preferred. And if you play bass guitar for a reggae band, you would be most welcome! Finally, if you enjoy having intelligent, stimulating conversations, please take just a moment and let's start one! Thanks!