Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grk1988

26 M Toledo, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Back from a month long trip to Greece to take pictures of cats and mountains and still adjusting to not having plastic bottles of wine at arms reach. Moving to DC in the beginning of August.

Anyways, you can usually find me at some terrible bar with some friends hanging out. I'm into music and own a set of drums, but I haven't been able to play in ages thanks to various living situations. I have finally had the time to start going to shows again though, which is awesome.

I also lived and worked in Greece at some point before and love to travel in general. I'm also usually up for taking road trips wherever too. I'm a pretty big football and hockey fan, and as painful as it is to watch them sometimes, I go to St. Louis every season to catch a Rams home game. Unfortunately the pizza is usually better than the football. lol

Tl;Dr: I like cats and adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated from UT with a degree in Political Science and I'm pursuing my eventual goal of joining Diplomatic Security, which is who I interned with while in Athens a couple years ago.

Currently though, I'm relocating to DC sometime in the next month in search of the all holy federal job and planning on going into graduate school at some point.
I’m really good at
Being loud. Awkward conversation. Jumping out of moving vehicles. Brewing one hell of a brown ale. Shenanigans. Making Wookiee sounds through paper towel rolls. Random road trips. Assuring people Ouzo is good for them. Telling inappropriate jokes. Being extremely sarcastic. More awkward conversation. Cooking huge meals. Speaking in broken foreign languages. Drawing on napkins. Ending up at random parties... Typical stuff.

I was also told by a hostel worker once that I'm awesome at drunkenly getting around cities in the dark of the night, so I guess I'm good at that too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, loud, and sarcastic. I seriously seem to get progressively louder as the night goes on. I also find inappropriate stuff hilarious when it shouldn't be. Oh, and supposedly I sound just like Seth Rogen. I'll let you decide if that's a good thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book(s) is the Sweet Tooth series of graphic novels.

Music: Brand New, Bayside, I See Stars, HORSE the Band, Silverstein, Nekrogoblikon, BMTH, Senses Fail, Chromeo, A Static Lullaby, Grimes, Protest the Hero, Jamie's Elsewhere, Enter Shikari, SKSK, A Life Once Lost, Saosin, Alexisonfire, From Autumn to Ashes, In Flames, Soilwork, ADTR, Sybreed, Escape The Fate, The Used, Pierce The Veil, and Endwell.

Movies: Evil Dead trilogy, Dune, They Live, Star Wars

Shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Bob's Burgers, Superjail, and Tim and Eric are all amazing shows. Also, just recently introduced to Doctor Who, but I love it so far.

I love Greek food in general, but I also eat more sushi than I probably should.

Favorite video game of all time would definitely be Bucky O' Hare for the NES. That game was the shit.
The six things I could never do without
My beard (currently on vacation), a good stout, music, gimmicks, exercise, star wars shaped fruit snacks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How warm and functional beards are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sending out multiple different group messages to avoid stepping outside of the guidelines of delicate group politics, which usually results in everyone meeting up at some random bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm currently planning out a pretty bitching Chewbacca tattoo as we speak.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're cool with me leaving Toledo within a month or two of me getting back from Athens.

If that flies though with you, lets get a drink and people watch. ha I'll show you some cat pictures on my phone from Greece, you can show me pictures of your cat. It'll be the most romantic thing ever. Promise.