Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

grogling

43 M Hayward, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update 2/03/14 - My marriage is going well and currently I've been dating someone wonderful. While I'm not actively looking for any additional relationships, the occasional tryst or casual encounter is always welcome should the mood strike.

No kids, happily married to a wonderful wife, and we're poly.

That's the 5 second version.

I'm that guy that answers his phone at 3am because you need help desperately and don't know who else to call.

I'm also the guy that'll lend you a few hundred dollars so you can make the rent.

But most importantly, I am who I am -
A passive geek: I love wireless technology but I'm more likely to be found partying with friends or going on an adventure. I'll update and maintain my expensive toys around Tuesday night at 11pm. I've been seen at NoiseBridge in SF but also at Kinky Salon.
Unpredictable amorous behavior: I love sex but go through dry periods where it doesn't interest me (ah, the joy of being in my 40's).
An indecisive foodie: I often can't decide what to eat when I'm hungry... and often nothing sounds good. I'm an omnivore but can adapt easily per meal to vegan, veggie, gluten free etc.
A partier: Enthusiastic about going out but sometimes get caught in the couch vortex of watching a movie for the 50th time and enjoying a freshly packed bowl.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a major player in the smartphone arena. I perform field testing of cellular functionality (voice, data). Sometimes there's last minute travel involved... being asked to hop on a plane "tonight" after I've only been in the office 30mins can and does happen to me a few times a year.

I'm also watching my wife enjoy her first poly relationship. She has all the NRE stuff going on for her... and it's nice to see the glow in her face. I currently am (randomly) dating one person and sporadically sleeping with another (once every few weeks). My wife pretty much has a schedule with how often she sees her boyfriend, and that leaves me with lots of free time. I could fill all the free time with dating but also enjoy having downtime for myself. Regardless, I'm here to see "what's out there". I don't really know exactly what I want out of a steady relationship with another person... Not yet at least.

I'm also a burner and a long-time staff member of Burning Man. A good base of my friends and who I date are from this community. If you're one of the "Burning Man Sucks" people that have never been (I've met you... YOU suck), you should just stop wasting your time reading now. It's not a religion or my life... but it's part of my identity.
I’m really good at
Jack of many trades... master of few... and this question is one of my least favorite.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sure... I'll just climb into the next random stranger's head that I meet and read their thoughts and pour them onto this profile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
An endless list... My music library has about 180GB of stuff... and I've owned better than 80% of it, so don't call me a pirate. Well, maybe a little bit. I like a variety of movies, even some "romantic comedies" on occasion. I'm open to new films and books. I do most of my reading when traveling for work. The last two books I've read are "Ghostman" and "Ghost in the wires"... totally unrelated to one another, and only the first is fiction. Both good.

Food... Anything that doesn't have coconut in it is a good start. I will eat veggies all day long and a wide variety of them, but only enjoy a few fruits. I love meat, but tend to stick to the beef, pork and poultry arenas. Doesn't mean I don't love fish, and I'm a whore for sushi. Not too adventurous when eating, but I love cooking and usually do so with about 10-20x the recommended amount of garlic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... wishing I actually had good short term memory...
On a typical Friday night I am
Anywhere from out to planted on the couch. It varies, a lot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
will never be admitted here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
- we match at least in the 90% range... for some reason i'm a magnet for religious single mothers... just not what i'm looking for.
- you're a geek girl
- you understand what kind of relationship I'm looking for
- you think i'd look good tied to your bed