Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

groovyhippiegrl

38 F Buckeye, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it matters a lot
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*Note: I have moved from Orlando, Florida to Phoenix, Arizona for school, and will be changing the locale on my profile shortly.*

I have been told, over and over again, that I am the long lost twin of Dharma Finkelstein from the ABC TV show "Dharma and Greg". I am very eclectic, radical in my new thought views, and would rather grab a hot coffee or Chai latte than to hit up a loud, noisy club. My heart tends to rule over my brain at times, but I can be very logical and serious if the need arises. I am the type of girl that will deter from my original plan for the day to find the owner of a lost pet I see in the neighborhood. I am not into commercialism, yet I worked for a very commercialized company (I'm from Orlando, it's not hard to figure out which company that is, haha!). Hey, money has to be made for thrift store sprees, right? On that note, don't put it past me to spend a whole week holed up in my room sorting through my old clothes to tear them apart and make new pieces of clothing. I run a small jewelry company online as well, all handmade products, including native American influenced jewelry to upcycled magazine wallets and handbags. When we first meet, more than likely you will see me with a tie dyed bandana wrapped around my head. I am a total hippie at heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am beginning my studies at the Southwest Institute of Healing Arts in Tempe for a Life Coaching certification as well as a certification in hypnotherapy with a focus on smoking cessation, wright loss and pain management. I am also a live in nanny to four children. When I have spare time, I am usually thrift store shopping, doing yoga, slumming in a Starbucks, or hiking the White Tank mountains.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told that cleaning is second nature to me and that I am very good at it. I am also a very creative and thorough jewelry maker. Talking people up from a depressed state apparently ranks up there pretty high too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My unorthodox clothing style, if I'm feeling really crazy that day and don't care about fashion, haha! My hair comes in second place here....it's rarely ever the same style, color or length a week in a row. I wear wigs, turbans, bandanas, scarves, anything I feel like wearing that day. If I go out on a dinner date, I'll sport a classy wig...if I'm just hanging out, I'll be wearing my signature tiedye bandana, oh yes...and if you want a good icebreaker, ask me about the time Stitch snatched that tiedye bandana off my head at Disney World, put it on his own head and started dancing with it on. Fun times, kinda shocked until I realized a friend I knew was in the costume, haha!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all genres of music except for country and modern "rap" and "hip-hop". Sorry, I can't like any music that is misogynistic in nature. I am an 80's music encyclopedia. I like inspiring movies, movies that inspire me to do better with my own life. Same goes for books. As far as TV shows go, I do not watch TV but I will occasionally watch "Big Bang Theory" and reruns of Roseanne, Will and Grace, and Dharma and Greg.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking on how to improve my life, whether it be getting into shape, fun ways to make the process of quitting smoking more bearable, and why there is no NA/AA program that doesn't shove religion down our throat. Maybe when i become a life coach I'll design a non-religious NA/AA program. What if an atheist needs and wants extra help with kicking an addiction? They should be able to have that help without the added pressure of people trying to convert them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night, I am usually chilling out at home and watching movies. I gotta get out more!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sorry, I have to keep a little bit of mystery here, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should definitely stop in and say hi if you are looking for a real relationship with a real woman. Move on if you have a habit of one word conversations in speaking or in text...I need someone that can hold my interest with more than "k" or "cool". Sorry, but I am not interested in being a booty call, friends with benefits, one night stands or any of that garbage.