Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

groz27

35 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I'm in NYC since Feb 1, 2013. I realize that 3/11th of my profile will not make sense, but I'm keeping it anyway. For now.

I'm a MacGyver of life. I can cook a 3-course meal with my favorite Le Creuset, a cast iron skillet and chef’s knife. Of course, I can also turn two $20s into a nice dinner that’s delivered to me by a gentleman I’ve never met before, who called twice because he couldn’t tell the difference between Lincoln and Lincoln Park West. Probably my fault.

I adapt well to any situation. From presenting my latest market entry strategy to the suits in the boardroom, to hustling hipsters at ping-pong at the Happy Village, to banging my head at the In Flames concert, I’m always right where I belong. Well, as far the concert, I have to admit that I don't have the minimum level of anger and black clothing.

My best friends know that I’m an introvert, but most people have no idea. When I’m out, I give 100%. Unfortunately, sometimes, the next day I feel like I’ve given a bit too much.

My work in management consulting keeps me busy, but I still find time to play tennis, listen to live music, go to the Bulls game, or take a random trip to NYC to visit my friends. I like nerdy stuff like math, economics/finance, Excel, and oxford commas.

What stays constant is my relationship with family and friends, my open-mindedness, and my ability to not take things too seriously, including myself. What I can’t live without is a challenge and a kind-spirited argument.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
telling people what to do
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving complex problem, inventing things that have already been invented, cooking, spotting random people from my home town, playing tetris, and driving in reverse
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
style
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Pink Floyd, Belle & Sebastian, Metric, Charles Aznavour, Depeche Mode, The Cure, The Smiths, Elliott Smith, In Flames, Wilco, Mars Volta, Mickey Avalon, AFI, Mobb Deep, Radiohead, Dire Straits, Rick Ross, Russian bard.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Weeds, Mad Men, Flight of the Concords, Californication, Top Gear (BBC), the Wire

Other: Freakonomics, Harold and Maude, sushi and ping pong
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, iphone, music, travel, pickles, scotch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my family and my future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
dinner and drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
back in high school, the Existentialist Club once named me "Most Likely To Be"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are an independent woman with class and sophistication. You have high aspirations but don't take yourself too seriously.