Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gs3user007

29 M Cedar Rapids, IA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm the guy you call if you get stuck in a snowbank or need your car jump started. I also open doors for other people and enjoy going out of my way to help people. I'm trustworthy, responsible, reliable, and somewhat serious. Respecting other people, and their beliefs, is important to me.

I'm a geek (or nerd, take your pick!). I like card games like Flux, Munchkin, and MTG. I've been known to spend my time with pencil and paper RPG's like Dungeons and Dragons. I also like computer games and reading and watching science fiction. I'm also a fan of unusual board games most people have never heard of. Thunderstone, Ticket to Ride, Power Grid, and Twilight Imperium top this list.

I've also spent nearly uncountable hours outside camping. I'm an Eagle scout, and prefer sleeping in tents over cabins/campers/RVs. I've camped in caves, in the snow, slept outdoors, and during tornado weather.

I consider myself an introvert although I like to go out too. I'm shy and kind of cautious around new people. Once I warm up a little I love to laugh and make jokes, and can actually talk quite a lot. I tend to be a little blunt in my communication and you'll probably have to be the same way with me. I tend to take things at face value - If you tell me you don't want to hear from me tomorrow, you won't. I don't play games with relationships.

I'd like to meet someone who shares a few geeky interests or is a gamer. I like to watch movies, listen to music, and go out and about too. But it would be amazing to start with some common ground. I have high moral and ethical standards and you should too. My family is really important to me and I'm looking forward to starting one of my own (eventually, no rush).

If you see something you like here or want to know more, send me a message! I'd love to hear from you :-)

I am nerdy, quirky, and intelligent.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work. Usual life stuff.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning new games (be it on the computer, or at a table with people).
More generically, achieving an understanding of the rules and incentives that drive situations in particular ways. This also applies to the structure of things, like software and furniture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm nice. I try to get along with everyone (not necessarily be friends, but I'll still be polite). I try to see things from their point of view so that I can better understand them. That makes me nice. Or so I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Pretty much any fantasy or science fiction books. Favorites: Terry Goodkind and David Eddings. Recently: Jim Butcher.

Movies: most anything you sit me down to watch. Favorites: Star Trek, or pretty much any Science Fiction. Recently: Marvel super hero movies. I'm not a huge fan of chick flicks. Really? Getting married after knowing one another for four days? I'm willing to trade though: I'll watch chick flicks if someone agrees to watch some sci-fi with me!

Music: Not rap or metal. Favorites: Country and Gospel. Recently: Mostly County.

Food: I'm a little picky, but I'm working on expanding my horizons, as well as becoming a better cook. The oddest thing I tried lately would be squid. Or maybe putting red peppers on my pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Love, Books, Fun, and Computers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What goes on in my head. What goes on in their head. And in your head. Really just trying to understand people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to Happy Hour after work, then either to go game or to head home and crash.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Here's a list!:
I'm medicated for Depression (I have to keep telling myself that's is an illness, not a failing).
Women I'm attracted to intimidate me.
As an introvert I do need time to myself, but I have too much time to myself now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a non-smoker;
You aren't a single mother;
You aren't a full-time undergrad student.