Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:12am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am motivated and adventurous and like to keep it light hearted and have fun. I am passionate about my work and my play and am pretty much down try most anything. I appreciate honesty and being straight forward and try to be that way myself. I love to exercise including hiking, running, soccer, tossing the disc. I love food and eating well is very important to me and generally staying healthy. I love cooking, traveling, languages, photography and the outdoors. I make it a priority to get to the mountains often. The North Cascades, Yosemite. I want a dog but travel too much to feel like its a good idea.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a musician and piano teacher. My schedule is somewhat flexible and it allows me tour with various bands and travel often and spend time writing music. I am the leader of a band that I have been in for several years. Besides teaching and playing I freelance doing studio recording, composing and accompanying. I have a full teaching schedule of private piano students. I own a house in NE Portland and so I have endless projects to work on. I like studying languages and am currently working on my spanish. I play futsal once a week and try to get out in the woods to run or hike as much as possible. When I find the time I have friends over for dinner and can easily spend an afternoon in the kitchen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Improvising in the kitchen. Making kimchi. Fixing things in my house. Being spontaneous. Searching for random plane tickets and usually not buying them…but sometimes I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
1Q84, Shantaram, Born to Run, East of Eden, Musashi, For Whom the Bell Tolls, House of Spirits, The Power of One

Arrested Development, Mad Men, Californication, Seinfeld, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Radiolab, the Moth, La Liga

Radiohead, Brad Mehldau, Elliot Smith, The Wood Brothers, Portugal the Man, MMW, Marisa Monte, Ray Charles, Nina Simone… Abbey Road would probably be my desert island album.

All kinds of food… especially the home made kind

Blazers and Timbers
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, music, food, exercise, coffee, travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I love the creative process and I can get very into it. Travel. The current house project. Food. Coffee. I recently found out that the Moth (live story telling) is my favorite new entertainment in Portland. I spend a lot of time thinking of stories to tell, though I have not gotten the nerve to get up on stage yet...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing a gig or going to a show. Or maybe having dinner and drinks with friends. Or if I'm lucky traveling somewhere beautiful.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like sharing good food, wine and coffee. If you have a good sense of humor and like to laugh. If you enjoy going out and seeing music, dance, movies…