Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gso1977

37 M Greensboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:14pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi I'm Hoyt (it's a family name). I'm very close to my family and have 2 nephews and a niece that I adore. I'm open about who I am and appreciate the lessons I've learned because of my sexuality. That being said, my sexuality doesn't define me but only serves to enhance my experience of life and all that it has to offer.

I love to travel with any place with a beach taking priority. I find being outdoors calming and reinvigorating. As a Pisces, I'm naturally drawn to water and can spend hours swimming in the ocean. I practice yoga and meditate daily. Volunteering with youth and social justice issues helps me feel like I'm giving back and hopefully making the world a bit more compassionate than I found it. I firmly believe in the healing effects of laughter and do as much of it on a daily basis as possible. Books, amusement parks, the theater, movies, music, dancing, and pushing myself beyond my comfort zone all provide a wonderful escape.

I don't have all the answers but I'm great at asking questions and would love to find a partner who is just as curious and passionate about life as I am.

A quote that pretty much sums up what I try to live by:
"Beyond the ideas of right-doing and wrong-doing, there is a field. I'll meet you there." - Rumi

My Myers Briggs is ISFJ and Enneagram is 6. I relate pretty closely to the description for both.
What I’m doing with my life
This May I will finish a MAT program in elementary education. I love working with youth. When I'm not in school, I also do consulting work for a non-profit whose mission is to end bias, bigotry and racism. I mostly help design new programs and facilitate programs with middle and high school students. It's amazing and I learn something new everyday.
I’m really good at
- Asking questions
- Listening
- Planning / organizing
The first things people usually notice about me
- Eyes
- Hair (when it's longer and curly)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Alchemist, Middlesex, The Kite Runner, Harry Potter Series, Great Expectations, A Tale of Two Cities, The Kid by Dan Savage, A Million Little Pieces, Cider House Rules, Angela's Ashes,

Favorite Authors/Teachers: Caroline Myss, Deepak Chopra, John Shelby Spong, Marianne Williamson, Pema Chodron, Brene Brown

Movies: love old movies on TCM, Lord of the Rings, Momento, The Station Agent, Sordid Lives, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Victor Victoria, Gaslight, Gilda, Star Trek (2009), The Muppet Movie, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Stardust, Shawshank Redemption, Beautiful Thing, Brokeback Mountain, Finding Neverland, The Usual Suspects, To Catch a Thief, What the Bleep Do We Know?

Music: pretty much anything except hard core rap

Food: Mexican, Seafood, Italian, Thai, Indian, basically anything fresh, hot and spicy; I don't eat meat but I do eat seafood
The six things I could never do without
Other than the obvious of air, food and health:

Family/friends
Laughter
Books
My yoga mat
Music
My journal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Grace: how to extend it to myself and others more often and more easily
- How to reduce my carbon footprint
- Where I want to travel to next (In Aug. 2012 I spent 7 weeks driving cross country and stayed for a bit in WA state. I loved it and can't wait to do it with a partner!)
- What I want to read next
On a typical Friday night I am
Sadly these days I'm usually doing homework. It seems never-ending. But I'm always up for a date, or spending time with friends/family. I'm more introverted than extroverted so I prefer small groups versus large party type atmospheres.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can wiggle both of my ears
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–46
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
So thanks for reading this far. I'm ready to find my spiritual partner and cultivate a relationship based on a shared sense of purpose. If any of this resonates with you, please say hi. I love meeting new people. Location doesn't concern me. I love to travel!