Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Greensboro, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50-58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 22
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends describe me as loyal, compassionate, kind, honest, creative, and fun to be with.

Originally from the northeast, I'm enjoying the life that's evolved in Greensboro for over 20 years.

I am fairly active and have full days. Work/life balance is very important to me. Nature recharges me; walking and hiking are integral to my daily routine.

I love to socialize with friends (I'm an extrovert at heart). I enjoy cooking especially with someone else who knows their way around a kitchen. I ditched cable TV a few years ago, but really enjoy watching and discussing movies. I read both fiction and non-fiction and enjoy attending the Bryan lecture series. I also enjoy exploring and finding new and fun things to do. I'm hoping to travel more as I've missed that in the last few years. I love learning and growing all the time and I'm looking for someone who is also curious about exploring life's possibilities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it! I'm open to trying new things and recently started my first stained glass project.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, being a friend, learning and trying new things, cooking, not taking myself too seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: non-fiction, mysteries, and thought-provoking novels, but also sometimes just a purely fun read especially while sitting on the beach.
Movies/TV: I enjoy a broad range of movies especially independent, quirky movies (e.g., Little Miss Sunshine is a favorite and a recent favorite is Burnt). I watch very little television and got rid of cable but have Netflix. Some shows I enjoy are Sherlock (PBS), Giants football, House of Cards, Grace and Frankie.
Radio: I'm a loyal NPR listener and particularly enjoy Wait Wait Don't Tell Me.
Music: Most genres…mostly rock/pop, jazz, & blues plus classical, new world. Anything that makes me move. I also enjoy Broadway musicals like Wicked, A Chorus Line, and miss being away from NYC.
Food: just about all kinds of food -- Asian, Italian, Mexican. I enjoy cooking and entertaining especially with someone else. I will try most anything once food-wise.
Other interests: I like to usher at local theatre venues and going to DPAC. Looking forward to Greensboro's new performing arts center! Listening to live music, group games, NFL football (NY Giants/Panthers), travel, dancing, exploring.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my friends, laughing, my freedom, walking, my laptop…and desserts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next right thing -- and being open to the possibilities. All that I have to be grateful for.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends…sometimes with my daughters or out with friends doing something fun, or relaxing after a full week. I'm open to being surprised.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We'll work up to that...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. live in or near the Triad, are an NPR junkie too, like to be spontaneous, have a positive outlook on life, and are not afraid to show your "joie de vivre."