Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gte339i

35 Lexington, KY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So how does one sum up ones self without 90% of the world losing interest in the first 20 words? I'm an engineer by trade (BS from Georgia Tech and MS from Florida) and yes, I do have my anti-social geeky engineering moments. I've previously worked in semiconductor manufacturing and am changing gears to something that I can actually use what I learned in college. Really what I do isn't so much important as that I'm happy doing it and see direction in life, which I am.

In my spare time I'm an avid baseball fan (fanatic might be a more appropriate word), a runner (still trying to get back in shape for 5 and 10ks), a golfer (poorly) and a skiier. Besides that I'm into basketball (college, not pro), movies, composing and listening to music, fish, tinkering with stuff (the maintenance guys love me at the apartment), and taking random road trips with the windows down and the iPod cranked up.

I'm originally from Michigan but have lived in Tennessee, Georgia, Florida and Arizona as well. I'm extremely happy that I've moved back east since I'm now closer to where I grew up and I'm closer to my family as well.

I am intelligent, extraintroverted, and fun-loving
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live in Lexington but commute about an hour to work every day since I just couldn't bring myself to move out of the city. I just bought a house in town so im out of the apartment life (finally). My job has me traveling quite a bit which I'm really looking forward to since it will be a totally new experience for me. Who doesn't like sleeping for 14 hours on a plane in a comfortable seat?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm apparently getting to be a very good cook according to my friends. My specialty is milkshakes...not like the Micky D's style, I'm talking the side of the road place that they use milk and a blender.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes...almost to a person I hear "you have really cool eyes".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Lord of the Rings, For the Love of the Game. Recently read Game if Thrones, Into The Wild and reading the 2nd Percy Jackson series.

Movies: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Star Wars, Frat Pack Movies (Wedding Crashers, Anchorman, Old School), Breakfast Club, The Last Dragon, For the Love of the Game, War Inc, Fletch

TV Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Chuck, House, 24, Big Bang Theory, The Office, Royal Pains, 30 Rock, Community, Saturday Night Live. I also love watching both cooking and DIY shows.

Music: U2, Aerosmith, The Refreshments (Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers), Coldplay, Alice Cooper, Young Antiques, Bon Jovi, Dream Theater, Van Halen, Boston, The Killers, Just about anything from the 80s. Seriously, my record (yes, vinyl) collection is pretty diverse.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My friends - they've supported me through everything
2) My family - I learned the hard way what happens when you go for "personal fortune and glory" and gained a huge appreciation for my family in the process
3) My i(whatever) - I guess I'm an apple fanboy now but really, something to have music playing either while working, working out, in the car, or relaxing at home.
4) The Internet - I keep up with stuff from everywhere I've lived so there's a lot of news and people to connect with there
5) My Health - 4 years of freak injuries will make you thankful for being healthy
6) My Job - Seriously, I always thought about what I'd do if I won the lottery and I just can't see myself not having a job of some kind. I really do like what I do even if I complain about it...but who doesn't complain about some aspect of their job.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What tomorrow is going to bring...and it's rather exciting.

That and how the media has influenced how we view things - everything from politics, to news, to sports and even music is driven by the media now. It seems like the real "artists" can't get anywhere since the radio plays what the record companies and sponsors of American Idol want us to hear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically it starts off with happy hour with the non-work friends somewhere. From three it all depends how the week has gone for me: might be out for more fun or it might be back to my place for a night of napping on the couch and catching up on sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Now that wouldn't be private if I admitted it here, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're someone who is capable of independence. I really hate those relationships where the guy makes all the decisions. Everyone has an opinion so express it.

A big plus for me is a woman who does not need to be in a relationship with anyone but wants to be in one. Independence is a turn-on.

I hate to draw an educational line in the sand so I won't but please have a career/job/vocation/hobby/something. If you live with your parents and, we're probably not going to work.
(Side note: I really sympathize with those who do have to live with parents because they are unemployed and have college degrees - I had to do it and it was not fun at all...trust me, it gets better.)