Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gtgirl494

35 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love trying new things - from new restaurants to getting out in the sunshine for whitewater rafting to visiting new countries. Closer to home, I love movies and books and hanging out with my dog. A recent passion is fitness - I'm training for a half marathon in November.

I grew up in Atlanta and stayed here to be near my family, but I love to travel. A few years ago, I took a month off work and visited New Zealand and Australia, and it was the best time of my life. This year it's Turks and Caicos and next year France. I want to see as much of the world as I can. There's a lot of the US I would like to visit too and hope to eventually take a long road-trip to see a bunch of our sights.

I guess that's a good start for a summary! I'm looking for someone intelligent and funny - I love to laugh and to make my partner laugh. I am looking for a partner, but also for friends - most of my college friends have moved away recently and it's hard to find people who like to read, go to movies, and play board games.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an industrial engineer. It's pretty interesting and I enjoy it most of the time. I finished up my Masters last year (after three years of going part time!) and now I'm trying to figure out what's next.

I joined a boot camp style fitness program about a year ago, and I love it. I just started training to run the Atlanta Half Marathon in November.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am usually pretty quiet at first, but will open up after I get to know people. I'm not a person who likes to talk to fill the silence - I try to only say things when I can add to the conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read all kinds of books. My recent favorite is the Wool series - I couldn't put it down! I really enjoy post apocalyptic fiction and will even read terrible books if the world ends in them (except for the Left Behind series, I've drawn the line there!). Favorite books include Watership Down, The Handmaid's Tale, World War Z, Lord of the Rings, The Stand, and some chick lit I won't bore you with.

I love all kinds of movies too and go to the theater a lot. I like pretty much anything. My favorite movie ever is Twilight. JUST KIDDING. Last year i loved The Dallas Buyers Club, Blue Jasmine, and Man of Steel. Some favorites include 28 Days Later, Lord of the Rings, Gladiator, Fever Pitch, and Sliding Doors. Pretty much anything but horror/torture-porn is cool with me.

For TV shows, I enjoyed Sherlock and The Walking Dead, plus Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Modern Family, and Parenthood are pretty great. Some old favorites are Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, and Arrested Development. Very excited about Game of Thrones coming back!

I mostly listen to 99.7, 105.7, and 94.1 (I really miss DaveFM) - so 90s and pop (plus NPR). My iPod is stuck in the 90s and has lots of old favorites like Counting Crows, Weezer, and Toad the Wet Sprocket, but I have some new stuff too like The Killers, Ben Folds, and Andrew Bird.
The six things I could never do without
My dog
My living room - no place better to unwind
Movie theaters - I still love going like I did when I was a little kid
The Internet - how did we get by without it?
My family
My car - gives me independence and I enjoy driving
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do next. I like my job and my life, but I always want to keep learning and doing.

I also keep talking myself out of getting another dog. I want one but I don't have a yard right now, and two dogs to walk is too many for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a lot of interests, but I'm kind of a geeky girl. I like to read almost anything but I have a soft spot for science fiction. I've been to Comic-Con a few times and also really enjoy DragonCon. See my favorite books and movies for more on that. I also like video games, mostly on my Wii or DS. I will play anything with Zelda and I loved Portal.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating