Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guavatika

41 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Caribbean roots-- raised in Trinidad, I'm friendly, charming, engaging, funny, kind, good listener though I occasionally get so excited I interrupt. Most people think I'm an extrovert but I'd say I'm more of a "centrovert" (I like this word): I can generate myself and be really out-going but then I'll need time to re-energize and be alone or just quiet with someone else. I love my own company and also love to be social and to be with people I enjoy. I think people are the best thing since sliced bread though sometimes I want to strangle them, lovingly of course. Just moved to Washington, D.C. and so far enjoying it!

I like to think I'm patient but that might be my impatience with the thought that I might not have that much patience at all. I'm sensual, exciting and excitable, loyal, love to laugh, love to make others laugh. I really appreciate personal development. I'm witty, funny, thoughtful (though I could put some more work into this one), and creative. Really enjoy improv classes, experiencing art and theater, hiking.

On a first date, after the nerves quiet down, let's skip the small talk and have a conversation about something you really care about. Promise I'll do the same. I love getting to know people, not just the stuff on the surface but what really matters to you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an entrepreneur and I'm in the adventure of my life! I love who I've become and I'm in this really exciting place of exploration of new things, new possibilities, new career, new city, and more.

I love hearing what people's dreams are; their big visions. And I'm working on making my own come true and, in the process empowering others to do the same.
I’m really good at
* Personal coaching (but don't worry, I've learned to turn it on only when I've been asked or am being paid and off when I'm not). I'm the friend who'll tell you the truth in the nicest way possible but the truth for sure.
* Listening and being curious
* Meeting and connecting with people, and connecting people in my network with others I meet.
* Dancing -- especially to reggae and calypso
The first things people usually notice about me
If you mean physically, I'd say big brown smiling eyes and most people smile when we meet typically because I'm smiling too. Other physical traits I'll save for in person meeting and let you be the judge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS/READING: I LOVE poetry! Lately, I've been into how-to books on success in business and investing and I'm always up for books on personal growth.

MOVIES: a combination of high (actually maybe it's medium) and low cinema. I loved Clooney's Good Night and Good Luck, Spike's Inside Man, and small films like Mother and Child, Ordinary People, and Amelie. Though I haven't seen Before Sunrise and Before Sunset in a long time, both are still real favorites of mine. I adore films about food and sex or at least food and passion: Tampopo, Babette's Feast, Eat, Drink, Man, Woman, Big Night, Like Water for Chocolate, Chocolat, etc. [Update: I'm actually thinking of having my own mini-film festival this summer to show all these food & sensuality films and get to watch them again!]
Absolutely, love romantic comedies, especially Love Actually (I know, I know: chick flicks, but whatchagonnado?).
If you love Before Sunrise and the sequel Before Sunset, you should DEFINITELY message me.

TV: there's a lot that I like on TV, which is why I don't own one. (Wouldn't get anything done.) But I like Glee, 30 Rock, Modern Family, and occasionally assorted PBS fare.

MUSIC: Love to dance, so anything with a beat.
RADIO: NPR favorites include This American Life, Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me, and Snap Judgement.

FOOD: Give me Thai, Chinese, Indian food any day of the week. Goat cheese with honey makes me weak in the knees.

Update: I'd like to see more live theater and way more art than I've enjoyed in the last year. These are things I absolutely love but haven't been doing. Looking forward to going with someone...and I don't just mean a girlfriend. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Laughter
High speed internet access
My cell phone
Good conversation
Touch (slow hand and an easy touch)
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* Developing my businesses
* Connecting with people (old and new)
* How to retire by 45, move to a beach somewhere, and from there sculpt, read, make love, and run my global empire of schools and orphanages in the developing world, film projects I'm funding internationally, networks of artists and entrepreneurs all from Skype on my laptop while sitting on my front porch overlooking the beach next to someone really, really fine.
* the family I want to have someday soon.
* Falling in love and it's...eh hem...physical bonuses.
My ideal relationship which would be a true partnership: connection, mutual support, great communication, having each others' backs. And I think about who I'd have to BE to attract someone like that into my life. I'm ready for the real thing.
* kissing and being kissed. Looking forward to that most of all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I just moved to the area, there's nothing typical quite yet. So far, though, on a Fri night, I'm on the phone catching up with friends local and around the country or doing something on my computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For the longest time, and I mean the longest time, I didn't want to admit that I wanted a relationship. I've been a good-time girl for so long -- very, very happily single, unattached, and loving it, that is until I didn't. I'm at the point in my personal evolution where I'm ready to admit that that was a lot of cocky show just to cover up that I didn't think I was any good at relationships and frankly wasn't willing to do the work or to compromise on anything. Geez, thank goodness for personal growth, right? I'm ready to admit that I'd actually love to be with a man in a real relationship, to have companionship and to be all that for him.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–47
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
* You are interested in women who are attractive, intelligent, funny, and passionate
* You're looking to date and actually get to know someone
* You are anti-smothering but pro-cuddling
* You are confident in who you are and what you have to offer the world.
* You love conversation, not just interrupted monologues but real back and forth, give and take, talk and listen, share and connect conversation, definitely message me.
*You took the time to create a profile and answer questions not just attempt to be ironic and dismiss the whole process

NO couples looking for adventure please (no judgement; good luck though).
NO guys looking for casual sex please (there's nothing casual about the way I have sex ;)