Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guenievere

25 F Cambridge, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Nov 14, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really cool.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in Cambridge doing a literature Masters, which I'm enjoying a lot; my favourite thing is translation studies so I'm writing about that as much as possible. I also sing in a choir, and one of my main passtimes is finding new ways to use the internet as a procrastination aid.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating, often by talking about French literature. Quizzes, singing,foreign languages, getting enthusiastic about Derrida. I'm pretty good at translating and writing, and I'm a reasonable-ish cook. I'm great at having a passion for something and wanting to find out all about it, and I'm keen to meet other passionate people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it depends on who's doing the noticing...curly hair? loud voice? big smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I left this blank for ages but realised it's the first thing I look for on other people's profiles, so:

BOOKS - Currently enjoying 'Nightwood' by Djuna Barnes.
I also like to read poetry. I'm currently enjoying Gertrude Stein. And Wendy Cope. I think my favourite poet is TS Eliot? But it's hard to tell.
This summer I read nothing but Dorothy L Sayers.

TV - again I like anything with a detective, Morse being my favourite. Or The Killing. I also love comedy - Stewart Lee, Peep Show, Parks and Rec, Community, Miranda - and I have a secret addiction to Don't Tell The Bride on BBC3.

FOOD - I love food. I lived in France for a year and my favourite thing to do was go to the market and try to cook whatever was in season. I'm an improving cook, not the best but getting there. I have a sweet tooth.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work/academic stuff, my lovely friends, poetry, feminism, food
On a typical Friday night I am
A good Friday night could be curling up with iplayer at the end of a hard week, or the pub, the theatre, or cooking and playing Articulate with my friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
-you think we might get on
-you enjoy the company of enthusiastic people
-you think literary theory is really cool (not compulsory..)