Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guitarfiddleman

53 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 43–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Musician with a house and day job(paradoxical,no?)alright-music geek. I have my own house, car,garden,chickens and too many guitars. Although I'm a bit of a homebody in a fixer home it's good to get out now and again .
I like to read books that won't let me go,watch DVDs that are a bit left field;documentaries and angsty European arthouse stuff....or even British comedy,when I can find any. If I can't,I simply invent my own. I like making people laugh.Although I can tread water with the small talk I'd prefer to have a conversation that is closer to 'meaningful' than spout fluff to pass the time.

I also work nights,three a week,leaving me a fair bit of free time-the yard is almost weeded-OK,more than halfway there!
I've been eating healthier and cut out drinking for the most part,but otherwise I'm in good shape(B.T.W. I'm not an alkie or a 7th day adventist).No fast food . Sports are generally a turn off for me-sorry,sedentary cyclist here.

No tats or piercings which seems to count as 'different' around these parts, although I do have chickens and a herb garden.Ideally,it would be nice to meet someone who's literate, funny and musical,online even-who knows.......
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Playing music,gardening,paying the mortgage,slowly fixing up my fixer house-before it fixes me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing guitar and fiddle(they tell me). Making people laugh. Daydreaming.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent;I'm from the UK.I get the same questions most days;usually wondering if if I'm from Australia/NZ/New England...I've never been to these places and the questioners have obviously never been to Sarf London.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not trying to impress anyone reading with my preferences-I have shelves full of books yet to be read;just interested in resonance.

Books:The cello suites'-Eric Siblin.
Revolution in the head-Ian Mac Donald.
Everything by Patrick O'Brien
Currently reading 'Los Angeles stories' by Ry Cooder.It's very good-who knew!
Film;Withnail & I
The kite runner
Sexy beast
Talk to me
Persuasion(90s-Amanda Root version)
anything 'kitchen sink' from the UK(nostalgia!)
almost anything by Loach,Winterbottom and Leigh-you get the picture.....

Music;lots of fiddle and guitar stuff from the British Isles(surprise!)and the rest of the world-literally.
The Beatles
Baroque and early music
World music-especially stuff from Hawaii,India,Arabic,kora from Mali and guitar from Madagascar.
Country music from the 40s,50s and 60s
Jazz,from ragtime through to early bop.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Guitar,fiddle,computer,books,food/warmth/shelter.

Only six?Sheeeesh!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where's it all going/what does it all mean?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working.Hard.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm doing online dating/great teeth for a Brit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You got this far and didn't fall asleep.