28 Wichita, KS
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm kind of a hopeless romantic, but am also a realist. I want to find someone with whom I can really connect, and go from there.

Some of my interests include music, sports (basketball and baseball are my favorites), craft beer, and computers. I love to go to concerts, and will usually travel several times each year to go to concerts. Whenever possible, I like going to breweries and craft beer bars. Also, a friend and I homebrew beer and I design the recipes myself.

My ideal match is someone adventurous, but goal driven, who wants to go out and try new things, but is also comfortable spending a night staying in having drinks and a good conversation. If you share one of my interests, or want to know more about one, that's great, too. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a software engineer, who specializes in Linux. Simply put, at work, I'm the guy people come to when their Linux system breaks.

I have a Bachelor's and Master's degree, both from WSU, and I have my own house. Most of my free time is spent on housework, my hobbies, or hanging out with friends.
I’m really good at
Logical problem solving, doing math in my head, and knowing random, relatively useless, facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never asked, but I'd guess my height has to be one of the first things people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I don't tend to watch a lot of movies, but I'll watch most comedies and sci fi movies.

TV: Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother, King of the Hill, Seinfeld, Brew Dogs, history and science channel stuff

Music: Lots of stuff... Some favorite genres include shoegaze, post rock, dream pop, electronic, and more generically, "alternative".
Some specifics: Porcupine Tree, Radiohead, Broken Bells, Phantogram, Sigur Ros

Food: Just about anything, with the exception of a few specific things.. I love spicy food and Mexican is probably my favorite. I love Indian food, but there isn't anywhere particularly good to get it around here.
The six things I could never do without
My smartphone, a computer, guitar(s), a car, a comfortable place to sleep, and goals to pursue.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever project I'm working on at that moment. What needs to be done next for one of my homebrew beer batches.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, playing one of my guitars, playing a video game, talking to people, watching basketball or baseball, or just chilling with a beer and listening to music.

When I go out, I'll usually hit up one of the local craft beer spots: The Anchor, River City, Central Standard Brewing, Wichita Brewing Co, Public at the Brickyard, Hopping Gnome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I often find sad music (like a lot of Radiohead songs) cathartic rather than depressing.
You should message me if
If you think we'd be a good match.