Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 30
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Judaism, and laughing about it
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 31 year old high school English and Phys Ed teacher. I also work with the school social worker as another counsellor. I've been back in Canada for three years now after having worked in a remote part of Asia for two years. I'm laid back with a strong creative side, as well as an active and adventurous side. I love writing and playing music and I enjoy dabbling in creative writing when I have the time. I would consider myself to be a homebody for the most part, but I enjoy socializing and getting out on the town once in a while.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a high school teacher and I love it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
How does someone answer this without coming across as arrogant? I'm a fairly natural athlete, so I'm pretty good at most sports. I've also been playing guitar for about 15 years and writing music most of that time, so I've become pretty good at that too. I don't like this question.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wonderful female friend told me to say my eyes, and I have heard that before, but I wouldn't have chosen something as superficial. I would have said my gentle nature maybe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1984, Heart of Darkness, Book of Negroes, Kite Runner, A Fine Balance
Movies: Too many to name. Anything Tarantino, Wes Anderson, Charlie Kauffman, Tim Burton, Danny Boyle, Stanley Kubrick, etc.
Shows: Breaking Bad, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Six Feet Under, Seinfeld, Simpsons
Music: Literally everything. Currently very into Mumford and Sons, The Civil Wars, The Decemberists, Rodriego y Gabriela, but always a sucker for classic rock like Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Allman Brothers, Grateful Dead
Food: I like it all, but I'm not a foody.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I couldn't possibly name six because I've lived without most things and was very happy doing so. That being said, I could never live without a guitar. My guitar comes with me everywhere I travel. Secondly, I am quite fond of my computer, mostly for the convenience it provides for my writing. I don't think I need it, but it is definitely a luxury I appreciate. Can't think of anything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The world and the problems it's facing and how easy it would be to fix those problems if only everyone were on the same page.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who knows. Either grabbing a few drinks with friends or taking it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That seems like one for a face to face conversation.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it!