Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guppyur

30 M Towson, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to try new things, including food, and I'll probably like them. My basic pattern is to find something I want to know about or try doing, and then figure out the best way to do that and get to it. I'm active, but I like a quiet movie night sometimes too.

I play guitar, bass, drums, and piano, but my piano skills have really atrophied. I sing a little too. Since I live in an apartment these days my drums are in storage, which is obviously not ideal. I listen to music a LOT, especially when driving or cooking.

I'm big on reading. The first time I can remember someone telling me that they just didn't read for pleasure at all is a few years ago, and I was just shocked. I used to look forward to family vacations as a kid mainly because it meant I got a whole bunch of new books to read.

The only sport I follow closely in the sense of watching lots of games and keeping up on news is soccer. I like baseball, and I want to like hockey but I find it hard to follow. I respect the athleticism of basketball and football but don't pay much attention to either one. If you love them I'll give them a shot, though. Regardless of sport, I will root for your team as long as it doesn't mean rooting against my team, and either way it is not important enough to me to miss other stuff for.
What I’m doing with my life
I do IT work in the education sector. When I'm not doing that I'm the one trying to herd my busy friends into something social so we actually see each other, and pursuing hobbies. I took up rock climbing last year and I liked it so much that now I'm climbing in the rock gym several times a week. I'm studying Portuguese, practicing yoga, and reading. I took up dancing a couple months ago, and I've been surprised by how much I like it. I went out to watch a friend play rec league soccer recently and that looked fun, so I might do that next season if I can fit it into my schedule. I like to cook, as long as I have the time; I've been cooking a lot of Indian lately, and I'm starting to look into Thai and African cuisine.
I’m really good at
Follow-through. I'm not perfect about it, but I try really hard.
The first things people usually notice about me
I talk pretty fast. So maybe that?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Jonathan Tropper - This Is Where I Leave You; Kurt Vonnegut - Cat's Cradle; Barbara Kingsolver - The Poisonwood Bible. I read John Irving's A Prayer For Owen Meany recently and really loved it. I tend to acquire books faster than I can read them.

Last read: Arthur C. Clarke - Rendezvous With Rama. Current read: Felix Gilman - The Revolutions. I'm also a little less than halfway through Stuart Dybek's The Coast of Chicago; if I'm reading short stories I'm usually also reading something else concurrently.

Favorite movies: The Princess Bride and Casablanca are fighting it out for my #1 pick. I like too many others to name them all, but Chinatown, Big Fish, Ghostbusters, The Royal Tenenbaums, and Brazil are up there.

Favorite music: I know everyone says this, but I really do listen to at least a little of everything, big-genre wise. Probably more punk than anything else. Some longtime favorites include The Clash, Morcheeba, Reel Big Fish (less so these days), and the Dropkick Murphys. Billy Joel was the first musician I ever loved. You would have a hard time convincing me that London Calling is not the best album in the history of popular music. Currently exploring Frank Turner and Meschiya Lake, and revisiting the Avett Brothers.

Food: Mostly I just like food, but I'm especially partial to Indian and Thai. I'm not a vegetarian, but I eat a lot of vegetarian meals, especially at home. I will try almost anything. I don't know if I'll ever try shellfish, though. They look too gross. More shrimp for you, if you like that kind of thing.
The six things I could never do without
People usually answer this the same way and I'm probably not going to be breaking the mold. Family and friends are important to me, my MP3 player is almost always with me, and I use my computer too much to do without. Books, if that counts. Uh. Ibuprofen?
On a typical Friday night I am
doing any number of things. Last Friday I was at a bar with friends. The week before that I was home watching a movie, and the week before that I was at a house party. Past Fridays have included karaoke or climbing. These days those are often dance nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once tried to teach myself to breakdance from YouTube videos.

I sing in both the shower and the car, but only if I'm alone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
- Anything here caught your eye and you are extra rad.

- You're pretty happy with your life.