Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guy_frm_iponema

46 M Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
UNRULY OGER SEEKS PRINCESS to feed me spaghettio's from a can. I'm actually a TV star (clap if you've seen me on COPS). That commercial, "most interesting man in the world?" Ok, that's not me. However I do enjoy tennis, sushi, soft candlelit dinners... c'mon, I'm trying here.

I'm a big music fan- I tend to see at least one show/month; am told I look a lot younger than I am (ie the pics are current); I run a company I started 17 years ago, which gives me some flexibility with my most valued commodity, time. I would really like to find someone I connect with, whom I can't stand to be away from, whom I complement and vice versa, and who appreciates all the beauty life offers. Having been married before, I understand that it takes a high level of commitment to make it work, and I am looking for someone who 'gets' that and is willing to put in the work.
What I’m doing with my life
I write music, and front an indie rock band; I go to a new restaurant each month with friends I've known for 20 years. I'm trying to learn meditation and it's hard as hell. I exercise, and love wine.

I've been divorced for 9 years, and am looking for a great woman.
In a potential mate, I value honesty, self confidence, self knowledge, curiosity, affection, warmth, integrity, smarts, a good sense of humor, and someone who takes care herself physically. An intellectual side is important to me.
I’m really good at
I'm a good songwriter (see above). I can't lie if I wanted to (which I suppose makes me really good at being honest). A former girlfriend told me I'm the most reliable guy she's known (come on now, that's not as bad as you're telling yourself). I'm really good at some stuff that I shouldn't write in a public forum (some things should be left for you to find out). I'm a good athlete (actually, since turning 40, I'm a guy who looks athletic but injures himself way too often). I make people laugh.

I'm really good at being a dad, and love it.

(BTW... while I'd be content going to my grave with my current offspring, I would consider having another child, though I am not in a rush. If you urgently need to breed in the next 12-24 months, I'm not your guy. Establishing a solid relationship and having a child 3 yrs down the line could make sense)
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a brother 12 years younger than me; recently we were out and when told we were brothers, they guessed he was older than me. I often hear I look 10 yrs younger than my actual age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - I love David Sedaris and Malcolm Gladwell's stuff; A Confederacy of Dunces;
Movie - The Big Lebowski
Music - Modest Mouse, Wilco, The New Pornographers, Elliot Smith, the Replacements, Spoon, Guided by Voices...
Food -- love it all
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being present.
If putting herself on every cover helps or hurts the sales of Oprah's magazine. If Maroon 5 has to pay royalties to Michael Jackson's estate
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating