Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guydav

25 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 7:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Military
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Spent my entire life moving back and forth between Israel and California. After attending high school in the US, I spent the past six years in Israel, and have been traveling the world for the past seven months and counting.

September 2015: Attending a new and exciting sort of university in San Francisco! I'll be here for about a year before moving onwards.

Oh, and I (sometimes) blog:

http://havekneewilltravel.blogspot.com

Since this seems a little short, here's a George Carlin tidbit, because I find most of his (and Louis CK's) material hilarious:

"I'm a modern man, digital and smoke-free; a man for the millennium.
A diversified, multi-cultural, post-modern deconstructionist; politically, anatomically and ecologically incorrect.
I've been uplinked and downloaded, I've been inputted and outsourced. I know the upside of downsizing, I know the downside of upgrading.
I'm a high-tech low-life. A cutting-edge, state-of-the-art, bi-coastal multi-tasker, and I can give you a gigabyte in a nanosecond.
I'm new-wave, but I'm old-school; and my inner child is outward-bound.
I'm a hot-wired, heat-seeking, warm-hearted cool customer; voice-activated and bio-degradable.
I interface with my database; my database is in cyberspace; so I'm interactive, I'm hyperactive, and from time to time I'm radioactive..."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting undergrad (it's about time) at The Minerva Schools, a different and hopefully awesome take on university. Beyond that, exploring San Francisco, and playing as much ultimate frisbee as I can find the time for.

Before that, I left the Israeli army after a prolonged stint, and took some time to travel. I visited the US (Miami, Orlando, NYC), Argentina, Antarctica, and Chile. Made it to Brazil as well, and then flew to California to check out the university program I'll attend next year. It's new, awesome, and exciting. Let's talk all about it!

Things I like: sports, and a lot of them (Running, Ultimate Frisbee, some Basketball, gym), meeting friends, Friday afternoon Hummus, a little bit of programming, reading (when I find the time), hiking, orienteering, enjoying, resting, cooking, writing (mostly blogging), traveling (never enough).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a pretty good memory for random and meaningless facts, but sometimes embarrassingly forget names (but once I remember the name, everything else comes rushing along).

I get along well with technology, run reasonably fast, and I love to cook (and apparently the results aren't half bad either. Help me practice?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd imagine it's glasses if I'm wearing them, eyes if I'm not, and loudness either way. But why don't you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm eclectic.

Generally, I'm a huge rock fan. I caught four of my current favorites live last year: Black Keys, Arcade Fire, Franz Ferdinand, and Arctic Monkeys. I love rock/rap collaborations - currently overplaying the Imagine Dragons/Kendrick Lamar mix, but BlackRoc and Collision Course are older favorites. If I'm trying to write or focus, I generally go for instrumental or classical music, and for working out, it'll usually be something angry or beat-y (Rage Against the Machine? Girl Talk?).

I can watch anything by Tarantino again. Especially Pulp Fiction. I'll also never say no to The Princess Bride. In the more embarrassing category, I occasionally re-watch of Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist and Top Gun (and Ten Things I Hate About You, but that gets parentheses since it's extra embarrassing).

I read anything and everything. Especially if it's Ender's Game (or its sequels). I just finished Fall of Giants, which was incredible, and I'm working my way through the Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) saga. Edit: Finished the series. For now. It's epic and awesome, especially once you get going.

TV: Doctor Who is fantastic, although I've been on a Big Bang Theory binge lately. There are mostly shows I still need to watch someday: The Wire, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, ... for now I'm watching Archer. Hilarious.

I love spicy food - I can eat Sirarcha with anything. Then again, I also love non-spicy food. But nothing can really beat a fresh bowl of hummus, followed by black (Turkish) coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Traveling changed my mind somewhat:
- A good backpack and comfortable shoes
- Someone to share some experiences with
- Delicious, delicious food
- Internet access (at least every other week)
- Some vague semblance of a plan or idea
- Sex (especially of the good, passionate, kinky kind)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Different life decisions and how they led me here, what to have for dinner, should I have knee surgery, how is The Donald so popular, you know, the usual.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I just moved to San Francisco, so I have no clue. Let's find out together?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On the first day of high school (after moving to California from Israel) I accidentally walked into the girls' bathroom... Luckily no one else was there and I moved on as if it never happened.

I want something real. And fun. If I had to choose one, at this stage it'll probably be real. But it should be both. Now that I'm travelling, though, I'm very much fine with things more casual and fun than deep.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Above all, if you're into open and honest communication, regardless of whether we're meeting for a drink, a one night stand, or the relationship of the rest of our lives.

Beyond that, if you don't mind meeting for a coffee or a beer (or scotch), and seeing how well we get along in real life. You think we'll have fun talking and seeing where it goes.