Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

guyeatsoctopus

32 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Middle Eastern, White, Other
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I bring my imagination to life in forms of design and photography to forever entertain myself and others. My name is Afghan and it roughly translates into Mister. I'm sometimes awkward yet friendly Afghan/Irish-German bearded four-eyed guy with generally untamed curly mess of hair. I am sometimes spotted around the city with my camera (or my phone) taking random interesting pictures of things I find or those who want to work with me.

Hello!
What I’m doing with my life
During the day I'm a print designer / videographer for a church (never thought I'd ever work in religion) and at night I'm the batm...uhh I mean photographer / cat tamer / volunteer / eating all the things. I also work for a great local non-profit where I'm able to geek out about design/photography/pop-culture and more while supporting a good cause.

I hope to have a bike soon as I will be selling my car. After 3.5 years in Seattle I've realized I can easily get by without having a car. Also, no more parking! So it'll be nice to meet someone that likes to bike but that's not necessary.
I’m really good at
+ Creating visually stimulating imagery.
+ Laughing
+ Eating all the new things even if you won't.
+ Finding new ways to get lost in Seattle.
+ Taking pictures of my cats Samus and Ridley.
+ Also apparently good at being patient.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my Grand Curly Man Mane. I also often tower over most people. My friends will use me as a waypoint to find stuff. May also notice that I pretty much never have ear buds in my ears and I may attempt to talk to a stranger on the streets.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like many things, if I haven't seen it, heard it or ate it, then let me! Always up to try new stuff. Since being up in the PNW, burlesque has been a new thing I've come to love among other performance arts.

Some movies I do love a lot would be Alien/Aliens, Iron Giant, Akira, Princess Mononoke, Hellboy, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Kill Bill, Night of the Living Dead, Moon, The Road, and many more.

Lately I've been listening to a lot of Anamanaguchi, Nine Inch Nails, Childish Gambino, Hoodie Allen, Animal Collective, Deftones, Die Antwoord, Epic Rap Battles of History, Foals, Gowe, Iced Earth, K. Flay, Vampire Weekend, White Zombie, The Doubleclicks and others.

Most of what I see is from Netflix and other pay services (Amazon Instant, iTunes, Xbox Live). Some of my favorites have been Futurama, Buffy, Cowboy Bebop, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Freaks and Geeks, Grimm, True Blood, NGE, and many others.

So many amazing foods. I'm a pretty adventurous eater. Put it in front of me and I'll try it. After living in Seattle I've had access to some great seafood (octopus, duh). I also love Afghan, Thai, pizzas, gyro, sushi, and my greatest enemy, sweets. If it's weird, I'll probably try it

Ender's Game, Walking Dead, and Saga. Plan on trying to read Game of Thrones, more Tolkien, Kurt Vonnegut, Stephen King, and Neil Gaiman. Suggestions on reads?
The six things I could never do without
+ My SLR / a lens or two.
+ Glasses.
+ Access to amazing art.
+ My cats are pretty awesome.
+ Pop-culture references?
+ A computer of some kind to work/play on.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
+ My next project.
+ Learning new skills to pay more bills?
+ When does the narwhal bacon?
+ When we will go have a rad time!
On a typical Friday night I am
+ Out with friends.
+ Finding a bar.
+ Meeting up with strangers from the internet.
+ Winding down after a long week.
+ Playing games, Analog or Digital.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cough and sneeze at the same time. Snoughing. My right wrist can only twist 135 degrees. Anything else, feel free to ask.

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
+ You need a concert buddy (metal, folk, classical, etc)
+ There is a tea place you want to show me.
+ Go see all the SIFF movies.
+ Godzilla!!
+ Explore the city with a camera.
+ Drink a beer and hangout.
+ Need a Sushi partner.
+ Find wildlife.
+ Check out an art opening, new exhibit, or art walk it up.
+ Leave the city to lay under the stars.
+ If? You just should!

~ Gas Powered Stick