Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gvanderbilt

24 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Gordon. I grew up in Portland and honestly really love it here. Through work, I have been travelling across the country fairly regularly and I've yet to find a place that I would rather live.

I'm at that strange point in life where I have an "adult" job, but still feel very much like a kid (not to mention that a fair amount of the people that I work with are my parent's age or older). That said, I have found something that I enjoy and still manage to have time for all my hobbies.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do hydropower analysis when I'm at work and spend most of my free time writing and recording music. When I'm not doing that, I'm hanging out with friends at a bar or riding my bike.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying motivated. For some reason, I like creating somewhat absurd goals and sticking to them. I like the feeling of having something to work towards, even if it seems somewhat out of reach.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Glasses, probably.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Radiohead, Tame Impala, Deerhunter, Little Scream, Bat for Lashes, Starfucker, Blonde Redhead, Portishead, The Antlers, Beach House, Grizzly Bear, Cold War Kids, Atoms for Peace, The Walkmen, Tune-Yards, Aan, Ultraista, The Beatles...

TV: Arrested Development, Futurama, Community, New Girl, Suburgatory, Key and Peele.

Books: I don't read as much as I would like to, but I have a soft spot for (most of) the Ender's Game Series.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Music
My Guitar
My Bike

I guess I only need 4 things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about writing music. What makes a "good" song good? What elements of which genre's should I draw from to create songs that not only I enjoy, but are also enjoyed by others. I miss the house show days...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, playing ping pong, dancing to weird old records, going to a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Just Dance. Honestly its not that private, everyone loves Just Dance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're funny, motivated, want to talk about music, want to know more about me, or WHATEVER.